We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Military Ball”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had a military ball and we had to find somewhere to stay. I wanted something semi close to Chicago, and something away from traffic to make an easier drive home. The hotel was right off the interstate. The hotel staff were extremely nice, and the hotel rooms were spacious and clean. They seemed recently re-modeled. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed a relaxing time in the hot tub and pool. Overall a great experience I would most certainly recommend this hotel for anyone that needs to relax and have a place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank BEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank You for sharing your experience. I am glad that your stay was good and I hope that you will keep us in mind if your future travels bring you back to the area. Have a Merry Christmas and a Very Happy and Safe New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 577 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
SPRINGFIELD
1
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have stayed at the Wingate weeks at a time for the past six years. The hotel is showing the wear and tear and needs updating. This year, the breakfast items offered has declined in quality. The only thing that keeps me coming back are the staff. Even with turnover in personnel the staff has always come through if a request is made. Cleanliness of rooms has been good with a few glitches popping up in getting the room cleaned and sheets changed. I hope the decline does not continue.

Room Tip: Weekends are sometimes busy with birthday parties, weddings, and gambling trips to the boat. It can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brghman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

I am sorry that your experience with us was not to your satisfaction. I will bring your concerns to my owner's attention. Have a Safe and Happy Holiday Season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Taddecatur
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jimmie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
5.2 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 24 in Joliet
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
0.1 mi away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus North Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Joliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Address: 101 McDonald Ave, Joliet, IL 60431-7908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Joliet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
#6 Business Hotel in Joliet
Price Range: $93 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Joliet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just off of I-55 in Joliet, IL, 3 miles north of I-80. We offer large spacious guest rooms that include such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, laptop sized safe, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. We also have meeting space available and offer special group and corporate rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Joliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Joliet Hotel Joliet
Wingate Hotel Joliet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing