We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in the infield during the race. If you have never done this you are missing a great camping experience.”

Chicagoland Speedway
Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sartell, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stayed in the infield during the race. If you have never done this you are missing a great camping experience.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Camping spaces on turns are wide. camping spaces on straight away is a bit more crowded. Grass is nice and kept up. Very clean and staff are polite.

Helpful?
Thank nascardad101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    16
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Storm Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a great weekend experience!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Once again this year, the folks at Chicagoland Speedway put on a great show. They keep making improvements each year, and I can't wait to see what they do next year.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tuba-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“From a "Founders Pass" Member”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I've been going since the beginning - 2001! Once again the track has made some nice improvements over last year.(last years was good too!) Over the years the parking has been improved because of organization. Granted leaving is a little chaotic, BUT, hey I also go to DAYTONA... thats an insane situation! We have our favorite parking area for that quick access egress, but I'm keeping that a secret! Maybe spead out the "portas" a little more thru out the parking area. Jus' sayin'. Lets talk about the track, not a bad seat in the house REALLY. Find your favorite spot, the staff will get you hooked up. They have always been nice and helpfull on the phone. Now lets talk about track food. It has really evolved over the years and for the better. I had a brisket sandwich this last Sunday that was really good. The day before I had a "made to order burger" that was also really good. But I will say there were a few fans whinney on the wait time on the burgers. First off as someone who was in the restaraunt biz years ago, get those VOLUNTEERS numbered tickets for the orders...(levy restaraunts??) old "post it" notes really??!! I also explained to a few that this is not "macs" this is made to order and by volunteers besides. Wake up people! Restrooms are plentifull and with the TV monitors you wont miss a lap. They are good at keeping things cleaned up. Also we really enjoyed our "extra coupons" as founders members!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank live2wice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie Center, Iowa
1 review
“benthereneveragen”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

great race managed poorly workers wher verey rood trafic cops treat peaple like there criminals
no one ther in management was on same page

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fun & Fast!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband loved the opportunity to feel like a Nascar driver! Short but sweet! There were a lot of people, but very organized in how they kept the people moving.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chicagoland Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing