We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulius”
Review of Chicken-N-Spice

Chicken-N-Spice
Ranked #1 of 11 Quick Bites in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 1st trip and we actually didn't go to the one in Julia but we went to 1 and Orland Hills. There isn't 1 on Trip Advisor in Orland Hills lie have to review it on this site. We had never been here before and we absolutely loved it. The chicken chunks are huge and juicy and delicious. The sauces are just wonderful area we will definitely be back again. The price is very reasonable and looking at their catering menu, it looks like we will be catering from here too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank L9829FUJustMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 165 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

I think the chicken and spice in downtown Joliet is better. Wasn't happy with the chicken felt like it had been sitting out for a long time

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank tiggies27rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

You will find Chicken N Spice to be a great fried chicken place. Great taste, white meat nuggets, very large and properly cooked. If you like chicken on the bone, it's good too. If you like gizzards they have them! The place to go and enjoy fried chicken. Forget the chains... try this place.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dwe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Went there after getting home late from work. The chicken was very taste and juicy. The only drawback is that their eat-in area closes early so I had to go thru the drive -in and take the food home.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Been coming here for years . I used to drive from Morris just to kill the chicken chunk cravings. The Shorewood location is just as
good as the downtown restaurant. Epic, Consistent, Addictive!!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jodibee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken-N-Spice also viewed

 

Been to Chicken-N-Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing