We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Joliet
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food! ”
Review of Al's Steakhouse

Al's Steakhouse
Ranked #5 of 311 Restaurants in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food! My friend and I had the salmon and it was perfectly cooked. It was the Wednesday special so it included soup AND salad har AND a side. So much food! Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JLoSloMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Al's is always a favorite. It is intimate and the food is fantastic. Had the chicken soup and it was so good! And the scampi was to die for!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Resort390753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Made a reservation about 2 weeks in advance for 7 pm. Received a phone call to confirm everything a few day before. Seemed like a older crowd. Lots of people were acquainted and saying their NY greetings. Casual dress was very acceptable.
It was very busy, and we waited about 20 minutes for our table.
Service was pretty quick. Nice salad bar. Limited menu for NY Eve. I had the pork chops which were very good, as were the twice baked potatoes.
I would really like to return on a normal day for dinner.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chuckiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Al’s Steakhouse is definitely an excellent throwback to a time when men wore suits and women dresses to dinner...not that you need to do that today, but if you wanted to, you wouldn’t be out of place because it’s that classy of an establishment. Al’s has excellent food and they really know how to make a perfect medium rare filet mignon, as shown in my pic below...couple that with an extensive salad bar and a very attentive waitstaff and like me, you’ll be anxious to get back to Al’s the moment you leave this fine dining restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank fasteddie174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Went for Sunday buffet ...Frodo was great, a lot to choose from. Service, was wonderful, there was always some one there to takeaway a plate, or fill your coffee. Always, with a smile. Cloth table cloths. They always made you feel like you are important. I felt the prices where reasonable, not anymore than any other fine restaurant. Would I go back? YES.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing