We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harrah's Joliet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Joliet
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fun Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We decided to spend a day away from all the turmoil and reserved a room at Harrahs Casino/Hotel in Joliet, Illinois. We were treated to a complimentary room and a very delicious meal at Paula Deens Buffet. The room was great with a very nice view and bed was nice and comfortable. Didn't go away real big winners but had a lot of fun...would like to go again real soon.. Also, my husband left his favorite shirt in the closet so I called to find out if it was found and could they send it back to us if we pay for postage. They not only FedEx'd it back to us but did not charge us a cent! I call that true "customer service".

Room Tip: Since this was our first time staying at this particular hotel, I have no tip other than your own pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    450
    210
    65
    51
See reviews for
316
629
248
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

On A visit to the Casino May 18th, 2013. I had the benefit of experiencing the thoughtfulness & professionalism of 1 of the Cooks' "STEVEN", who worked in the Aces Café, who took the time & patience, to make sure that what I was asking them to create for me in my order, was done to as close to perfection as possible with his care & attention to detail. I could not have been more pleased, than with this polite, gentle giant. I am so glad to see that Harrah's takes the time to hire such a professional & well balanced team of workers. Again, Thank You Steven & Harrah's.
Sincerely,
Deborah G. Benenati

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the top & facing the river, Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth england
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The casino is small compared to Las Vegas standards, but it has all you need on a smaller scale.
The rooms are big and clean, the staff are very friendly/helpful and the food in the Reserve is excellent.
The valet parking is free to guests.
The Sheer Bar is a good place to have a beer or cocktail and the staff are really good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisteract_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here on the way to Indy to gamble a bit. The stay was great. Staff was very friendly at both the hotel and the casino! Room was very comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielD0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I booked one night at Harrah's Hotel & Casino in Joliet as it was half way between Chicago O'Hare and Springfield. I booked on the internet and you can never tell what it will fully be like until you arrive. I pulled up and parked in the Multi Storey, which was free parking! Took a short walk through the casino to the check in desk. Check in at 16:00 ish was empty and i was checked in quick and smooth.

When i arrived at the room i was shocked at the size and quality of the room, great value (£49 for the night), really spacious and comfortable. I decided to sleep for an hour and get some food. I ordered room service from Ace's diner, first ringing reception who put me through to the diner. After a 2-3 minute wait someone at the diner picked up and said in a hurry "Aces diner please hold". I was on hold for 15 minutes till i finally got fed up and hung up. I gave it 5 minutes and rang back, and it just kept ringing. I tried a third time and the lady on the front desk told me they would ring me when they finished wish the order they were dealing with at the time. Ten minutes later i got a call and they took my order. Unlike ordering it, the food arrived promptly and wasn't too bad. Diner quality food for room service prices.

After the hassle with the food i decided i would just hit the hay and get on the road early the next morning. I had a great nights sleep in a really comfortable bed. Check out was fast and simple and i was on my way.

Apart from the pain with the room service, it was a great stay and i would definitely recommend it. It's a great hotel in a really random location, right beside an industrial looking dock. I would say though not to go out around the hotel at night, the area doesn't look the safest and noticed a few undesirable characters driving upto the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aearin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Harrah's in Joliet for one night during a road trip last week. We found a great rate on Orbitz and it was totally worth it! Parking our car in the parking garage was easy, check in was efficient and friendly, and the rooms/bathrooms were spacious. Beds were comfortable. Would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiscDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The pillows on the bed were arranged in an asymmetrical way, which isn't in and of itself a problem, but then, I realized I had forgotten to bring a toothbrush with me, so I went to the sundries shop near the reception desk, and they were out of toothbrushes, so they checked into whether they still had any in housekeeping. By the time I got back to my room, someone had brought me a toothbrush in a box (with toothpaste). However, the wrapper around the toothbrush was open, and the brush itself smelled of toothpaste, so I was still without a toothbrush. I felt like it would have been useless to ask for yet another one at that point and didn't have the energy at that time to go to a store to get one, because there aren't any convenience stores in walking distance. The bed was comfortable, the room was big, and super affordable, just had some weird quirks come up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvilIncarnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
4.5 mi away
Hollywood Casino Hotel
Hollywood Casino Hotel
#8 of 22 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Joliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Joliet

Property: Harrah's Joliet
Address: 151 N Joliet St, Joliet, IL 60432-4018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Joliet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
#4 Business Hotel in Joliet
#4 Family Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Joliet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Joliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Joliet Hotel And Joliet
Harrahs Hotel Joliet
Harrahs Joliet Hotel
Harrahs Casino Joliet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing