We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Harrah's Joliet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Joliet
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My recent experience with some Harrahs properties has not been great. However, this stay restored my faith in the brand. Nice hotel, great room, super comfy beds, friendly staff, clean! Yay. Will definitely stay here again. Just wish Harrahs could be consistent with all hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipsytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,076 - 2,082 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Harrah's Joliet is not a place we will return to. We ask for a luggage rack and never got it. It took 4 trys to get room service and the food was awful. They need to upgrade the rooms, the carpet was dirty and torn. The beds were nice, the tub took forever to drain and the a/c worked barely. The slot machines didn't pay much at all, we never saw anyone win a big pay. The staff was nice especially the valet, the front deak people were helpful and friendly. If you want to gamble try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Harrah's Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Sheila,
I'm sorry about you experience with our Hotel. I know you have many choices when traveling through our area and we do our best to ensure each guest stay is perfect. When we fall short we appreciate hearing about it so we can avoid further occurrences. We have recently upgraded our room service procedures and are working on updating our Hotel flooring. Our Hotel team is proud of the service we provide and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Thank you again for the feedback! It will only serve to make us better!
Mike
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I was very disappointed with the food I ordered POT ROAST, and never in my life did I see cubed meat, and grave that you needed a straw to drink it, the vegtables where not cooked with the meat ,and hard as could be,and we paied 19.00 not worth it!!!! BRING BACK THE OLD FASHION BUFFET

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Another stay & it was better then the last. This is our 4th stay & the best.Had a Premium Room with a new flat screen TV. That was always our complaint that the TV needed upgrading, well they did it.
The room was clean but the coffee maker was leaking all over the place on our last morning. We did tell them about it when we checked out.
Casino was extra crowded but did witness a $3600 win on a penney slot. We came home with more $$ then we took so that isn't bad. Aces Food was OK but we went to a local restaurant,"The Department" and had a great meal. All in all we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The staff was great - check in was a breeze and the room was very large and comfortable.
In room fridge giant bath tub-in room coffee and room service was available from the casino restaurant.
Free parking and a nice casino downstairs.
Paula Dean's new restrauant opening March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rt66pics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I have stayed numerous times here and it is superb to say the least. Rooms are very large and very tasteful. The beds are comfortable beyond belief. The only downset there is are the pillows LOL they are small and get lumpy but Im just a pillow snob LOL The staff is so friendly and will get you anything you need. The hotel is safe which is important anywhere and all the public areas are really kept very clean.
The bathroom is large and the shower is outstanding, It is so nice to wake up and have a hot shower with alot of water pressure. I will always come back here, its like having a vacation away from the city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank troi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The end of January we wanted to spend the night at Harrahs Casino/Hotel in Joliet IL with friends that were staying there from Omaha NE. We called and said we were not sure if we wanted to spend the night (depending on the hour) but if we did were they booked up?
No problem just go to the desk they said so we took an overnight bag just in case. On the way (an hours drive) we talked about it and decided to get the room.
Upon arrival I explained that I had called and would like a room since they said it was possible.
The young lady was non too pleased and said that they were full and she "hated when they do that without checking with us first". Who "they" were is still a mystery as I called the number listed and they answered the phone as Harrah's Joliet.
I muttered that if we had known we would not have come and could have met somewhere closer. She went into the back while we pondered what we would do if she could not accomodate us. Our friends said they had 2 queens and we could double up with them on the 10th floor if we had to.
Luckily she came out and said they only had 2 rooms left and our would be a handicap room if that wasn't a problem (6th floor). We didn't mind and it was done.
The room was quite large with 2 queen beds. The bath was equipped with bars for handicapped and a phone near the toilet. There was a doorbell which did not ring but a light would blink. Non of this pertained to us but I feel its worth mentioning if anyone needs help.
The beds were simply wonderful. We both said that it was the best nights sleep we had a quite awhile. I will state that I still don't know what the noise was but it sounded as if it was the heat coming on but after awhile would shut off and of course once we fell asleep we heard nothing.
There is some restaurant construction going on right now so things are up in the air. We did eat breakfast at the restaurant named Mosiac but you'll have to check our restaurant TripAdvisor for that.

Room Tip: Floors 10 and 11 are for their "special" guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girlfriends2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
4.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino Hotel
Hollywood Casino Hotel
#9 of 24 in Joliet
169 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
4.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
5.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Joliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Joliet

Address: 151 N Joliet St, Joliet, IL 60432-4018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Joliet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
#4 Business Hotel in Joliet
Price Range: $86 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Joliet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Harrah's Joliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Joliet Hotel And Joliet
Harrahs Hotel Joliet
Harrahs Joliet Hotel
Harrahs Casino Joliet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing