We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #30 of 247 Restaurants in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone 815-725-0818
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
434 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The biscuits and gravy was awesome but there was a wait to get in. The food, price and service was better than expected.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dexter, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“consistent quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I always stay at Red Roof Inn when in Joliet, and walk to Bob Evans to dine. The food consistently meets Bob Evans quality standards, which is important to those of us who travel for a living - you come to rely on it! Even though the service could speed up somewhat (perhaps it's a kitchen issue?), they have met my expectations and that is important for the business traveller. Will continue to eat there and recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoccerMom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast bonanza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

If you are in the area and want to have a great breakfast you want to visit this Bob Evans! The pancakes are excellent and not greasy like you find at other places in town. My husband said the biscuits and gravy are the best in town, too. The service is always excellent! My only reason for not giving the highest rating is the lunch and dinner food is not as good as the breakfast food.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbie8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Average but good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is one of the nicer Bob Evans. Friendly service but difficulty getting exact accuracy on the orders and not very fast. If you are in a rush it is best to avoid and go for the fast food option. If you can wait they do make a great breakfast sandwich.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dfarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We ate here as it was just a short walk from our motel. Had a great dinner and love the Tomato Basil soup. We also ate breakfast the next morning here. Waitress was very attentive and kept our coffee cups full which is what we like to count on when eating out. Good job

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing