We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This is a very nice hotel!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room was clean, Towels fluffy, sheets in good condition. Excellent work space and desk. Good lighting as well. Hotel was near the things we needed to do while in Joliet. Cracker Barrel is next door. Good Sports Bar across the street. Wifi worked fine. Staff is also very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello Nvky!

We greatly appreciate your review on TripAdvisor for the TownePlace Suites Joliet! Our staff is happy to hear that you had a great stay, enjoyed the hotel and the local area. We look forward to seeing you again, if you're back in the Joliet area.

Thanks again!

Cindy Pell
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    48
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
78
39
13
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel was exactly what I expected, although for a 'suite' it did lack some roominess and rather felt like a typical hotel room with a kitchen attached.

We arrived late on the Friday of July 4th weekend to find that the parking lot was being re-paved...really, on a holiday weekend?? It was tough to park and we were instructed to park at the hotel next door. Luckily someone left and we did get a spot...

Overall it was a nice stay-just wish someone would have scheduled maintenance during a slower time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egtwinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Egtwinmom,

Thank you for your review on the TownePlace Suites Joliet. We appreciate your review and your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you felt the studio was smaller than you anticipated. If you are ever back in the area, we do have larger suites available at the hotel that you may want to look into booking.

As we continue to improve and maintain our hotel to keep it in the best condition possible, we do have occasional improvements that take place. I understand your frustration with parking during this time while we had the parking lot resurfaced. We try our best to avoid any inconvenience to our guests and try to choose the best times to make those improvements.

I hope that you're able to stay with us again in the future. Thank you!

Cindy Pell
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Room was clean and very well appointed. Bedding was clean. Nice linens. WiFi worked as promised. Nice quiet sleep. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Adequate breakfast fare. Comfy beds. Would definitely stay here again. There is also a small market to purchase items. Convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear VisKim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again with you come to the Joliet area!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel coming back from Michigan. This was our third stay . The staff are really great and friendly - feel very welcomed. We were pleasantly surprised they added hot eggs and sausage. So to top off a very comfortable room , friendly staff, there is alot of value versus other hotels. we love this place . We will ear mark this hotel for future stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Robert C,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our newest addition to our breakfast! Glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the future and earning that 5th star!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We LOVED this place! From the cheery greeting from Sybil when we arrived a bit past 11 pm, to our departure in the morning! Everything was suburb! I can't comment on breakfast because we didn't make it up in time! Our room was so comfortable we didn't want to leave.

When we arrived I really was impressed with Sybil. She took care to find a room for us that she believed would be in a quiet corner, the race fans were in town and she said they get up and moving early so wanted to make sure we had a peaceful stay. She did just that, great room at a great price, all the staff we interacted with we're so friendly. This place definitely makes our list of favorites!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nothincleverlefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Nothincleverlefr,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review on the TownePlace Suites! We are happy to hear that you greatly enjoyed your stay and that our superstar, Sybil, took care of what mattered most to you during your stay! If you're ever back in the area, we'd love to have you back.

Thanks!

Cindy Pell
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here for only one night on a recent business trip and found it to be a great hotel. The rooms are large and have everything you need, especially for working. The breakfast was adequate and the little market was great if you needed something. The location is convenient to freeways and the college but the dining choices close by aren't great.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Joliet was under a severe weather warning including possible tornadoes and the staff were very knowledgeable about the appropriate emergency procedures. The front desk staff went out of their way to make sure guests were comfortable and looked after.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear SKKF,

Thank you for your review! Our rooms are quite large they are 30% larger then most hotel rooms. I am so glad that you felt safe and comfortable during our severe weather. We train our staff on these circumstances and it is so nice to know that our training has paid off.

Thanks,

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites in Joliet, IL for a little weekend getaway, and to meet some friends who live in Chicago and some family from out of town. After the last few hotel stays we’ve had that have been much less than even slightly satisfying, we were very pleasantly surprised by what this location has to offer. The entire building is smartly decorated with a very contemporary feel. The color palette is close to being primary colors, with secondary colors as accent. The real gem, though, are the suites.

One could easily find oneself quite comfortable for an extended stay in these rooms. The work area is modular with plenty of desktop space, and no lack of power outlets. Network access is both wireless and has Ethernet jacks available in the room. The unbelievably-comfortable-for-a-hotel-workstation-chair was very nice, and underneath the main desktop was another desk that pulls out, on four wheels, for working convenience no matter where you are in the room.

The bathroom had the main entry door, and then a two-panel door that allowed access to the close, which was also accessible immediately inside the door to the room. This is smart in that it allows you access to whatever you put in there from two different rooms, but you can also sneak from the bathroom into the kitchenette for the purpose of practical jokes.

The kitchenette was very nice. Fully stocked with plates, silverware, glassware, pot and pans, a small electric stovetop for cooking, a dishwasher, microwave, garbage disposal, coffee pot, toaster, and apartment size refrigerator and freezer….and they ALL WORK!

The “In a Pinch” store has a decent selection of items from snack and beverages to toothbrushes and headache relief. The free breakfast is better than your average continental breakfast, accompanied by a very nice seating area.

The entire facility is very well cared for and clean, leading one to think it is either really new, or they really pay attention to detail. I tend to side with the latter.

From the top to the bottom, from the suites to the pool, from the entryway to the knowledgeable and very helpful staff, all I can say is OUTSTANDING

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJPlaZma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear DJplaZma,

Thank you for your extremely well thought out tripadvisor review. We pride ourselves in our outstanding customer service and extremely clean hotel. Hope to see you next time on your travels to Joliet.

Thanks,

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
4.8 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 23 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Joliet South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Joliet South

Property: TownePlace Suites Joliet South
Address: 1515 Riverboat Center Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9341 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Joliet
#3 Business Hotel in Joliet
#3 Family Hotel in Joliet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Joliet South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Joliet South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Marriott Joliet Hotel Joliet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing