We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Jerseyville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jerseyville
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have to say, out of some of the motels I have stayed at, this was probably one of the cleanest Super 8, I have stayed in. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was simple, just cereal, toast, and muffins, I was fine with that. If you want something more for breakfast there are a few restaurants in town you can get breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighbee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We want to thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. We hope you come visit us again soon. We like our guest to feel like family when staying with us. So if there is anything I can do for you just call and ask for me directly. 618-498-7888. Again, thank you. Becky Inlow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 200 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My stay at the hotel was ok; the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is definitely in need of a facelift; the room looked 'tired', the bed was passable at best and the TV was tiny and located way across the room. There was a recliner in the room near the TV but personally I am grossed out about a chair that sees so much traffic. My issue was the noise. Clearly the rooms were not built with peace and quiet in mind. Conversations in the rooms on either side may as well have taken place in my room. I always bring earplugs when I travel, which helped but I still heard voices and doors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

I am so sorry that you had problems with the noise. I will do a follow-up on this to see what caused the problem. I wil have my staff walk the hallways to make sure that noise is not a issue. Again, I am sorry for the issues you have encountered at our hotel. I do hope you will give us another chance. Have a good day. Becky Inlow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

this is a very nice motel, very very clean, and staff is wonderful, especially the manager, becky.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taying with us. We enjoyed your visit. We hope that when you are in the area again youwill stay with us. If there is anything I can do for you just call and ask for me personally. Again, thank you. We hope you had a nice Memorial Day. Becky Inlow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was very clean and accommodating! The staff were super friendly, too! I will stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We want to thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great day. Becky Inlow General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Six of us stayed at the Super 8 in Jerseyville, IL for a cousins' reunion for three days in May, 2013. Everyone who worked there was friendly. The rooms were very clean, as were the hallways, lobby, and breakfast area. When we left to visit a childhood memory, they told us to have a good time. When we returned, they welcomed us back. They made us feel at "home". Thank you Becky, Adam, and everyone else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara_4512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We want to thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed having you here with us and sharing your memeories. I am glad you felt at home. That is how we want all our guest to feel. If there is anything we can do for you just call and ask for me personnally. Again, thank you. Becky Inlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Jerseyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jerseyville

Address: 1303 State Highway 109, Jerseyville, IL 62052-2396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Jerseyville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jerseyville
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jerseyville 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are here to make you feel welcome. We offer clean stays, continental breakfast, free Wifi, and Super Service all for an Economy hotel price. Plan the next leg of your journey using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Start your busy day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, and end it by unwinding in one of our Jacuzzi suites. For your convenience, laundry facilities are available on-site. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Jerseyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Jerseyville
Jerseyville Super Eight
Jerseyville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing