We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love fried tacos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Tres Amigos

Los Tres Amigos
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Jerseyville
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North of St. Louis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love fried tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love getting the fried tacos. The food is prepared when you order, but arrives very "fast". Staff is friendly.

Helpful?
Thank wk_famof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Always good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have eaten here as a family several times. They are always friendly and happy to help. Their food is always good and the kids love it too! I would recommend to anyone! The meals are a lot of food so bring your appetite!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ltldxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have been here twice and never again. First visit was with 2 other people. We ordered quickly but then never saw our waiter again. When he finally came he said very seriously over and over who had one cheese quesadilla, no cheese. What? so that's just a shell? Finally he gave it to the gal and it did have cheese... not a very good joke. Later we tried to flag him down cause one order was wrong, and he held up his hand as a just a min. and continued to talk to another table, just chatting. I gave them one more shot this week and nearly the same thing. It took our waiter 10 min just to wait on us. Then 3 other parties came and got their food before us. We asked for refills, and chips, never came. Finally got our COLD food. When we though he was bringing our bill, we got our sodas....Never came for a bill, so we went to the counter and complained. When he asked me for my bill, I said we couldn't wait any longer for it. We were there for over an hour already. They ended up not charging us but really, this is not how to run a restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank skablue820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Food and margaritas are excellent, but lately getting your meal takes longer than ususal. Staff is extremely friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank d p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was absolutely amazing ! I love Los Tres Amigos and try to eat there monthly. Their food is phenomonal and a lot closer to the real deal than other "mexican" resturants. I definitely reccommend Los Tres Amigos !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tres Amigos also viewed

 

Been to Los Tres Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing