We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Jacksonville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My second overnight stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Internet worked well. Lack of grab bars in shower was annoying. Free breakfast is comprehensive: everything from bagels to fresh fruit to waffles to cereal. Really nice. Good coffee, too.

Room Tip: I just asked for a ground floor room to accommodate a senior.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBlueJeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 184 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

Reading other reviews led us to book a reservation here. Once we entered the back door, the smell of mustiness hit us like a wall of bricks, then, upon entering the "non-smoking" room that we were given, the stench of stale cigar was over-powering. I promptly asked to have our room switched and the next room smelled less but the carpeting left black stains on the bottoms of our socks. Cleanliness is not their forte. I certainly would never stay at this location ever again and, for the trip back, I would consider canceling our next reservation at a different Super 8 in fear of encountering the same circumstances.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel if you choose to stay in Jacksonville, IL.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

they only change the bedsheets, the blanket and comforter was dirty and had hair on them. We stayed for 2 nights, 2 different rooms. Never again! I felt dirty and nasty. i didn't even want to sleep in the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacay0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here one night so far and will be here for awhile as hubby is working near by-First impression--Extremely friendly and helpful staff!!This is by far the nicest-prettiest-cleanest Super 8 i have stayed at-The decor is gorgeous!It is very nice-happy colors-Rooms are very clean-well decorated-comfy beds with 5 pillows-love that-Great lighting-has everything you need-Tv/wi-fi-desk-Recliner-micro-frig-iron/board-Again-over all-very impressed with Everything-breakfast was good-biscuits n gravy-waffles-cereal-danishes-fruit-juice-coffee--toast---it opens at 5:30--9:30am-another plus for us!Will stay here anytime we are around-And the price is super-we were in Beardstown and they wanted almost double and there internet was down----Really like the town as well-everything/stores in walking distance!

Room Tip: the rooms are very reasonable-Nice clean hotel friendly staff-
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed in Jacksonville for a baseball tournent June 1-3. Check in was quick and the clerk was friendly. The room was overall very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The shower head is a bit low in the bathroom. At 5'4" it wasn't an issue for me, but if you are tall and that is a pet peeve of yours, it will likely be too short for you. The stairwell looks a little dirty, but I'm not sleeping there so that really didn't bother me.

They have breakfast from 5:30 - 9:30 which is great when you have to leave for the ballpark at 7:00; many hotels don't serve breakfast until 7:00 on the weekends. They had a waffle iron, two types of cold cereal, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, donuts, bagels, apples, banans, juice, coffee, etc. Standard free breakfast fare.

We would definitely stay here again when in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

this is by far the nicest Super-8 I have ever been to...I mean Super-8s are not known for a real comfy bed or anything of the sort...but this one is awesome--I was here for the new years celebration of Jacksonville and it is in a great location...lots of food nearby and real close to club Pulse...so overall the staff is very well accomodating and room has a great bed and minifridge and microwave...and a recliner too! for the money spent this place was almost a giveaway for how nice it is...I will most certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: second floor is a good choice
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmmduffser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This motel was by far the best Super 8 we have ever stayed at. The room was attractive and clean. The king size bed and five pillows were very comfortable. Somebody made a real effort to make the rooms very homey and colorful. The breakfast was very good.

We will definitely stay there again when we visit Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny4723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
#3 of 8 in Jacksonville
127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
#1 of 8 in Jacksonville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 8 in Jacksonville
60 reviews
2.1 mi away
Knights Inn Jacksonville
Knights Inn Jacksonville
#7 of 8 in Jacksonville
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jacksonville

Address: 1003 West Morton Road, Jacksonville, IL 62650-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the wonders of Jacksonville, IL - the home of Ken Norton former world heavyweight champion boxer - in its most comfortable form at this relaxing, pet-friendly hotel. Located just two miles from historic downtown Jacksonville, Illinois, this Super8 is the perfect place to stay when visiting the area's many sites such as Central Park, Walldog Murals, Underground Railroad driving tour, Eli Bridge Wheel, Governor Duncan Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Jacksonville
Jacksonville Super 8
Jacksonville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing