We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good hotel for the cost. Very helpful staff when we had problems being near smoking rooms. Location of hotel convenient from main street. Nice warm welcome cookies when we arrived. Nice to go bags for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roscoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are sorry that we placed you near a smoking room. Just an FYI - we will be completely non-smoking soon. We are working really hard towards that and then we wont have that issue again. I am happy to hear that the team took really good care of you and we appreciate your wonderful comments. Thanks for sharing these and we look foward to seeing you soon when travels brings you to the Jacksonvlille area. Your friends In town - The Jacksonville Hampton Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    58
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
89
31
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skokie, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

A convenient, clean, and well-appointed hotel with pleasant and helpful personnel and all of the amenities you could want. Try to avoid staying there during major baseball tournaments. Guests can be noisy and inconsiderate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sterryfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We love your comments - and greatly appreciate you taking the time to share them with us and everyone else. Thaks you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon when travels brings you back to the Jacksonville area. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Spent 2 nights here at $125 per night, with taxes $277 total. A MAJOR RIP OFF!! The A/C unit would go on for 4 minutes, then go off for 5 minutes, on for 4 off for 5, again and again, endlessly all night. There was a (bed?) bug carcass on the top of one of the beds and my son flicked it on the floor before I could tell the hotel staff so we just stayed in that room after a under mattress check didn't reveal any other bugs. The free breakfast was welcome and offered some choices, but the staff lady seemed burnt out and not friendly. There was an Abe Lincoln impersonator there - "breakfast with Abe" on Sunday morning. This was kind of a cute local flare, but the dining area is small and after the intial smile and handshake, having an older gentleman in a black top hat clammoring around the breakfast bar was awkward. Overall this seemed like what you should expect for a $60/night stay, not $125. So I feel I was robbed of $150 as I paid a total of $277 when $125/$130 for 2 nights is the quality I got.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the oppurtunity to address your issues to your satisfaction. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we value you as our guest. We hope that when travels brings you back to the Jacksonville area that you will stay at the Hampton Inn so we can show you just how much your mean to us. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel would work well for business, but if you are playing on 'the turf' this hotel is three minutes from the complex and it is the nicest one closest to the facility. Great for teams and families

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank destinationord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks for staying with us while visiting the Jacksonville area. We appreciate you being our guest and we hope to see you back soon at the Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, IL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This Hampton Inns is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and accommodating. They are willing to do whatever they can to make your stay a pleasant one. The room I had was clean, large enough for the 6 of us, and quiet. No sounds from either side! They pack a to-go bag of simple goodies to take on the road with you--THAT is a bonus that was very welcome with the kids on this trip with me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We love the wonderful comments. Thanks for sharing and we will see you back soon at the Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We found our stay at the Jacksonville Hampton Inn an exceptional experience. Furnishings were useful and beds and choice of firm or soft pillows was nice. Bathroom was clean, although the shower curtain smelled a bit mildewed. We appreciated the generous supply of towels. If we had a concern, it was that a previous guest had obviously smoked in the room. While the staff did a fairly good job of masking it, the odor was noticeable, not only by us but by others who stopped by. Other than that, we liked the friendly staff and the kind lady who put out a great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reginald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks for the great comments. We are addressing our issues with the smell of smoke. We know this is one of our main complaints, we are listening and we are working towards being 100% smoke free. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT. PROSPECT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn, the staff was friendly, had a sincere interest in our well being and made that extra effort to make sure everything was done to make our stay comfortable. I would diffidently recommend this Hampton Inn and plan to stay again in the future. It was a great trip!! Recommend you schedule your reservation 2-3 weeks in advance or availability could be a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
You are right, we do book up early so call as soon as you know you are visiting the area during our peak months. We appreciate you staying with us during your recent visit to Jacksonville and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn
#2 of 7 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Jacksonville
Super 8 Jacksonville
#3 of 7 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn Jacksonville
Knights Inn Jacksonville
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Address: 1725 W Morton Avenue, Jacksonville, IL 62650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville, IL hotel is centrally located just one mile from Jacksonville city center and Illinois College, and 30 minutes from Springfield, IL. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing