We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Peters
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Quick Stay”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Staff is courteous and check-in was quick. Very clean and well managed. Always a great value for the price. Location is away from downtown, but on the main drag and close to the highways that go through town. I have stayed at all hotels in the city and this is the best one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Winston R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank You for sharing your experience with us. Even though is was a quick stay we greatly appreciate you being here. We hope to see you back soon and maybe your next stay can be a little longer so you can enjoy our ammenities we have to offer as well as exploring some beautiful sights around Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    60
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
91
31
14
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The breakfast was fresh and warm as the atendant made sure of the presentation. She arranged the fruit in a very inviting way and made sure that their was plenty of fod available. She asked to make sure I had all I needed and was constantly in motion attending to the offerings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank You for sharing your breakfast experience while staying at the Hampton Inn - Jacksonville. We appreciate you noticing the hard work of the team here and want you to know that we all take pride in being apart of this team. We appreicate you being our guest and we hope to see you back soon. Your friends in town, the Hampton Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

With another job in the area, I shipped my tools here again, and again they accommodated the load. The check-in and check out processes are quick, the personnel here concerned about the guests comfort and needs and are full of information, and a pleasure to talk to. A nice hot breakfast to wake up to and start the day out right. Rooms are comfortable and clean, nice modern TV to watch. Didn't have time to use/rate the fitness center, but the equipment looks to be well maintained and ready for use...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Dorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
It was great seeing you again and appreciate you staying with us while traveling to the Jacksonville area. We try to stay one step in front of our competitioin by offering "Hometown Hospitality" free 24/7. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseilles, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very customer orientated hotel, with sufficient amenities and great breakfast. Rooms were clean and smell good! Close to town but off the interstate so no traffic noise at night. Hotel has recently undergone a sufficient rehab and looks and feels pretty good. Staff are super customer orientated and the breakfast buffet is really good. It is nice to be greeted freshly baked cookies in the evening!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank You for your wonderful review that you did for the Hampton Inn. We appreciate you being our guest and will always go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a great one. We look forward to seeing you back and we will have the warm cookies as well as the hometown hospitality waiting for you. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have stay in Jacksonvile on about 10 different occasions all at the Hampton Inn. The staff is friendly and the warm cookies in the evening are nice to come home to. The HI is conveniently located within walking distance of shopping and dining. Their complimentary breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Babs018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us on all of your visits to Jacksonville. We hope to see you 10 and more on your future visits to the area. We appreicate your wonderful comments about the Hampton Inn and love the oppurtunity of being your choice of places to stay. Who wouldn't love warm cookies, hot breakfast and the most friendlist hotel in town??? See you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

over all, this hotel was really good. staffs were really kind and friendly, and room was clean. There are some restaurants around the hotel. but there are no public transportation from station, so we had to use taxi to get to there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Misaki U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time and we look forward to seeing you soon when your travels brings you back to the Jacksonville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a problem each and every day with our room key not working. Required multiple trips down to desk daily to get new keys. Front desk personnell (male) during day shift acted as though we were such a bother to him. He came up to room with us and saw for himself the keys did not work. Said he would send maintenance up to clean the key mechanism. Still did not work properly. Again every single day, we would arrive at our room (sometimes multiple times) and have to come down and get new keys. Quite frustrating! Was told this was the best hotel in Jacksonville. Expected better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
First I want to apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. I know this was frustrating to you as our guest but to us as well due to you encountering these issues. We have looked into this issue and can say with extreme confidence that it has been fixed. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show that our hotel is fined tuned and issues like this rarely happen. We know you have choices and we hope that when your travels brings you back to the Jacksonville area that you give us another chance to show we that we do value you as our guest. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
#2 of 7 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Jacksonville
Super 8 Jacksonville
#3 of 7 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn Jacksonville
Knights Inn Jacksonville
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Address: 1725 W Morton Ave, Jacksonville, IL 62650-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville, IL hotel is centrally located just one mile from Jacksonville city center and Illinois College, and 30 minutes from Springfield, IL. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing