We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2007

This is an excellent hotel (by far the best hotel in Jacksonville). It is very new and in excellent conditon ans close to all restaurants and services including a nice Applebee's across from their parking lot! Staff are very responsive and helpful. Kudos for their decision to go completely non-smoking in 1/08 even though I had a non-smoking room and there was no evidence of secondary smoke in the pulic areas of thr hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IllinoisWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 279 of 279 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2007

This was one of the best Hampton Inns we've stayed in. Set back from the busy main commercial street, it was just a short walk through the parking lot to an Applebee's Restaurant. One of the motel staff even came to our room to help get the wireless internet hooked up. Fine breakfast layout. We were very impressed by the Hampton Inn, somehwat off the beaten path.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank Evergreen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2007

We were so surprised and delighted at the quality of care in this hotel. The staff were very helpful and concerned about our satisfaction. The king suite is exceptional in decor, cleanliness, and spaciousness. The front lobby is one of the nicer Hampton lobby's, and the pool area was nice, also. Breakfast included hot and cold items.

We've been traveling to Jacksonville for years and this hotel is a real step up for the town. A very nice surprise after years of inferior hotel stays!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 50statetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2006

I have been travelling to Jacksonville, IL for years and was excited to see a Hampton Inn being built in town.m I ypically spend 3-4 nights a month in Jacksonsville. The hotel is nice and looks like a typical Hampton. The wireless worked great and the exercise facility is ok. The staff was very friendly, but not completely familiar with the computer system as the hotel only opened a few months ago...

Now for the bad part, I have only stayed here once because the first time that I stayed at the hotel I saw mice running across the floor at three diffferent times during my stay. I informed the front desk and they laughed saying that they knew about the problem and have been working on it. They did nothing, no room change and no room discount.....I wasn't that bothered by it, but I could only imagine if my wife or mother would have seen a mouse in their hotel room!!! I have heard from one other individual that they were alarmed by the unpleasant visitors.


I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mowcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
#3 of 8 in Jacksonville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 8 in Jacksonville
63 reviews
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn Jacksonville
Knights Inn Jacksonville
#7 of 8 in Jacksonville
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Lite Motel
Star Lite Motel
#6 of 8 in Jacksonville
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville

Address: 1725 W Morton Ave, Jacksonville, IL 62650-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $87 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville, IL hotel is centrally located just one mile from Jacksonville city center and Illinois College, and 30 minutes from Springfield, IL. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing