We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 278 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place is an excellent place to stay at. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice hot breakfast in the morning and staff was friendly. We would choose this hotel if we are back to Jcksonville IL.This hotel serves the need for all ages and class.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A family member left their keys in the hotel & called the next day with the promise it would be sent out. Nine days later no keys, so a phone call was again made to the hotel & we were told a credit card number was required to mail them out (we were never told that before nor notified in the meanwhile). The manager was not there but would be there the next day & mail them out. Seven days later, still no keys & we contacted the hotel & the manager (the "only person" who could mail them out) was not going to be back for three more days. I contacted corporate & now we wait some more. I guess customer service is not important & there is never a manager on duty. My credit card information, phone number & keys sit at the hotel. seems like a big safety concern for me

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
3  Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night, a few months ago. When we arrived no one was at the desk to greet us. We then finally got checked in, and found our sheets were dirty. There was pubic hair on the sheets, and it was evident a they had not been cleaned. The front desk person brought us up new sheets and made us put them on. She didn't even seem apologetic. I would not recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank BSETNRUSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have seen the place a few times, but always drove by. This time, we needed a place in the area. It was well worth the price, clean and very nice. My only suggestion is to make it a little easier to find the door. It is off to the side and in the dark, hard to find. A lighted sign or just more lights on that door would be nice. I really felt like the room was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank auxvasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our quick overnight stay while travelling. It had easy access to the interstate, with a convenience store with gas across the street. The room itself was spacious with very nice king bed and linens and flat-screen TV. There was an excellent small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The vanity was in a separate room from the bath/toilet which made it easier for us to get ready in the morning (11:00 checkout.) There was free Wi-Fi in the room, also. We understood they had a small free b-fast and self-serve laundry, though we didn't use either. We'd definitely stay here again. (BTW-this was a very cheap Priceline buy.)

Room Tip: Hotel is isolated and therefore quiet. Only entrance is through front lobby, where elevators and br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Forsyth, IL
1
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Friendly staff except for the lady at the desk on Sunday morning (October 6) The lady on Fri. (Oct. 4) was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
#1 of 8 in Jacksonville
285 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
#3 of 8 in Jacksonville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 8 in Jacksonville
63 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knights Inn Jacksonville
Knights Inn Jacksonville
#7 of 8 in Jacksonville
14 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Jacksonville
Super 8 Jacksonville
#2 of 8 in Jacksonville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Address: 1914 Southbrooke Rd, Jacksonville, IL 62650-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $59 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your morning with a free deluxe breakfast on our outdoor patio. Catch up on current events using our free Wi-Fi Internet access, or grab a copy of USA Today instead. Break a sweat in our hotel gym and keep your clothes fresh using our laundry area. Our non-smoking hotel in Jacksonville, IL, offers rooms with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and 39-inch HD TVs and suites and handicapped-accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing