We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Illinois Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Miichael P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 275 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Glenn--Fitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

overpriced for the quality of hotel. no pool nothing for the kids no a/c very poor stay will not stay again, very dissappointed

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Evert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny T, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that you feel our rooms are overpriced. Just to inform you, our price is the lowest price in the Jacksonville IL in 2.5-3 star rating hotels. We dont have pool and I believe you knew about it as well. I would hope for you to give us one more chance to prove our worth. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other concerns. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Brahin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny T, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Aweful water pressure. Water trickled out if shower head. Could NOT get a shower. Hot water....outta luck there too. Manager pointed blame to water company. Water company confirmed no issues reported. Manager lied to several members of our team. Management changes needed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amilam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny T, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest, I feel sorry that you did not have enough water pressure during your shower time. As we have told you before, We had water pressure drop down from town and not from the water company. Due to that we could not generate enough water pressure inside the hotel. Also due to slow water pressure we could not have enough water. Once again we apologize that your entire team had to go through this issue. Also, it looks like that other than water pressure issue your stay was good as I see no mention of anything else you did not like. In addition, we have fixed the issue of water pressure and I hope you and your team would give us another chance to prove our worth. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
#1 of 8 in Jacksonville
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 8 in Jacksonville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
#3 of 8 in Jacksonville
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knights Inn Jacksonville
Knights Inn Jacksonville
#7 of 8 in Jacksonville
14 reviews
3.0 mi away
Star Lite Motel
Star Lite Motel
#6 of 8 in Jacksonville
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Address: 1914 Southbrooke Rd, Jacksonville, IL 62650-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $61 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your morning with a free deluxe breakfast on our outdoor patio. Catch up on current events using our free Wi-Fi Internet access, or grab a copy of USA Today instead. Break a sweat in our hotel gym and keep your clothes fresh using our laundry area. Our non-smoking hotel in Jacksonville, IL, offers rooms with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and 39-inch HD TVs and suites and handicapped-accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing