We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night at Baymont Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    82
    55
    26
    19
See reviews for
125
42
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O Fallon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

overpriced for the quality of hotel. no pool nothing for the kids no a/c very poor stay will not stay again, very dissappointed

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Evert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny T, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that you feel our rooms are overpriced. Just to inform you, our price is the lowest price in the Jacksonville IL in 2.5-3 star rating hotels. We dont have pool and I believe you knew about it as well. I would hope for you to give us one more chance to prove our worth. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other concerns. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Aweful water pressure. Water trickled out if shower head. Could NOT get a shower. Hot water....outta luck there too. Manager pointed blame to water company. Water company confirmed no issues reported. Manager lied to several members of our team. Management changes needed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amilam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny T, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest, I feel sorry that you did not have enough water pressure during your shower time. As we have told you before, We had water pressure drop down from town and not from the water company. Due to that we could not generate enough water pressure inside the hotel. Also due to slow water pressure we could not have enough water. Once again we apologize that your entire team had to go through this issue. Also, it looks like that other than water pressure issue your stay was good as I see no mention of anything else you did not like. In addition, we have fixed the issue of water pressure and I hope you and your team would give us another chance to prove our worth. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

Kahoka
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Water pressure is terrible as well as water temperature. Very expensive for quality of hotel and rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny T, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest, I feel sorry that you did not have enough water pressure during your shower time. As we have told you before, We had water pressure drop down from town and due to that we could not generate enough water pressure inside the hotel. Also due to slow water pressure we could not have enough water. Once again we apologize that your entire team had to go through this issue. Also, it looks like that other than water pressure issue your stay was good as I see no mention of anything else you did not like. In addition, we have fixed the issue of water pressure and I hope you and your team would give us another chance to prove our worth. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
#1 of 7 in Jacksonville
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in Jacksonville
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
#3 of 7 in Jacksonville
123 reviews
3.0 mi away
Star Lite Motel
Star Lite Motel
#6 of 7 in Jacksonville
18 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Jacksonville
Super 8 Jacksonville
#2 of 7 in Jacksonville
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Address: 1914 Southbrooke Rd, Jacksonville, IL 62650-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your morning with a free deluxe breakfast on our outdoor patio. Catch up on current events using our free Wi-Fi Internet access, or grab a copy of USA Today instead. Break a sweat in our hotel gym and keep your clothes fresh using our laundry area. Our non-smoking hotel in Jacksonville, IL, offers rooms with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and 39-inch HD TVs and suites and handicapped-accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing