We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Nearby Hotels
$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Jacksonville)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Star Lite Motel(Jacksonville)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Springfield(Springfield)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
94
85
58
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
85
58
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanscrambled eggsnice pricefast internetnewer carpethot breakfastovernight stayhotel breakfastbiscuits and gravyone night staystaff was friendlynice breakfastnice staywaffle makerone personexcellent hotelreunion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 283 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Water pressure is terrible as well as water temperature. Very expensive for quality of hotel and rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny T, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest, I feel sorry that you did not have enough water pressure during your shower time. As we have told you before, We had water pressure drop down from town and due to that we could not generate enough water pressure inside the hotel. Also due to slow water pressure we could not have enough water. Once again we apologize that your entire team had to go through this issue. Also, it looks like that other than water pressure issue your stay was good as I see no mention of anything else you did not like. In addition, we have fixed the issue of water pressure and I hope you and your team would give us another chance to prove our worth. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny T, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Baymont for 2 nights while visiting family. The front desk staff was very friendly upon check in. Our suite was clean and a comfortable temperature upon arrival. Parking was plentiful. Our children loved the large jacuzzi tub in the suite -- and they didn't mind the pull-out sofa bed at all. The complimentary breakfast was no-frills but just enough. Our only issue came when we returned to our suite for our second night and our room keys did not work. The front desk staff had only programmed them for one night, instead of two. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would consider other Baymont locations.

Room Tip: Third floor room was quiet... suites are on the ends opposite the elevator, which is another bonus.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here in just over a month. It's clean and friendly and has a nice breakfast selection. It is definitely of Baymont standards.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night and have no complaints. My room was very clean and nice. The bed was quite comfortable and the room looked recently updated. I read some previous reviews on the room size; I was alone so it wasn't an issue. The room (I was in a double standard bed room) may be a tad smaller than an average room but the layout was good. If I am ever in this area for work again I would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews