We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snow Bound” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leo's Pizza

Leo's Pizza
Ranked #3 of 62 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snow Bound”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Recently snow bound, I ordered pizza from my hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the fast delivery. It was very good and was still hot and gooey. Just as if I was sitting in the restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasn44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I love Leo's Pizza. In my opinion it is the best pizza in town. They are always very welcoming and the wait staff is always good. They are always busy but still take care of you.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is one of the better privately owned pizza places I've ever eaten at. It is a bit pricy but the cost is worth it!! :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a great friendly place to eat. You can never go wrong! The owners, will make sure you are happy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikkieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Three words: "Good Italian Pizza"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me and my son were in Jacksonville attending a Jeff Trickey Quarterback Camp at Illinois College & we had Leo's Pizza both years we were there! Very good Italian thin crust sausage pizza. We've been to many restaurants and this is One of my favorite pizzeria's!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coopsternow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Pizza also viewed

 
Jacksonville, IL
 

Been to Leo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing