We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CB/MB”
Review of Hyatt Place Itasca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Itasca
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Certificate of Excellence
Toano, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“CB/MB”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is very nice and we got a great rate. Very spacious rooms - mini suite really. Their buffet breakfast was outstanding - very good quality offerings and varied even within the time frame of a given day's breakfast time. Service was excellent - very friendly staff. Only potential is that it is pretty far west of Chicago - 12 miles even west of O'Hare. That was not an issue for us since we had a rental car but it could be for some.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClintonB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    153
    36
    18
    9
See reviews for
197
57
27
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is very clean and modern. The whole place is spotless and new looking. The staff is cordial, welcoming and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. The wireless works great with no issues at all. It's a great business hotel. GREAT airport location!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purpose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel room looked like it was just updated. All fixture look new and clean. Free breakfast was great! Room price was a great deal. Wife enjoyed the indoor pool all day while outside was record rainfall, flooding and snow in April 2013.

Room Tip: If the weather looks stormy and windy (In the Windy City) ask for a room with a window on the east s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeyMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

In February, 2013, our five adult children and spouses, and all of our grandchildren met us at the Hyatt Place in Itasca, Illinois to celebrate my husband's 70th Birthday. What a wonderful and accomodating staff and facility! We basically "owned" the second floor of the hotel, and they put everyone in adjacent rooms so we were all in close proximity. We drove into Chicago on Saturday for the day, then came back to "Celebrate." The grandkids loved the pool, and with a crowd our size and varying ages of the grandchildren, someone was always available to watch the smaller kids. The free hot breakfast found everyone together both days, and we sure created lots of memories! I would highly recommend this facility to everyone, and we definitely will use it again. Considering everyone came from near and far, it was great knowing we were treated so well! Thank you Hyatt staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavadasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from 3/14/13 to 3/16/13. The first night was great. I had no complaints until the second night. This is a animal friendly hotel. But its never a good ideal to put the with and without animals on the same floor. The 2nd night I had to listen to a dog bark for over an hour starting at about 9:30 pm. Not only that the young adults in the next 3 rooms slamed doors and yelled and ran up in down the hall until 11:30 pm. I finally had enough and called the front desk. They sent someone up immediatley, which helped alot. If you have children with you that know how to go to bed on time, leave them in the car until u check in. If not they will place u on a floor with parents that dont know how to tell their children to shut up and go to bed. I had 2 small children with me but we are ready for bed by 10. I should have left them in the car with my older daughter until I checked in. Then maybe i would have been placed on the floor with people without children and maybe i would not have had the noise issue.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a nice clean mid-range property. I was there on business and it met my needs fine. Wi-fi, a nice little bar and food so you don't have to go out unless you want to. Jessica was very friendly, helpful and professional. The work out room is good for cardio but not so much for weight work out. Enough to get by for a day though.

Room Tip: Nothing in the area particularly worth seeing out the window so any room is fine. I always stay away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romeoville
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the Super Bowl. Jessica checked us in. She was very upbeat. The hotel room was very clean and spacious. Their breakfast is great. I will stay here again. One of the members of the staff helped the visitors dig out from the snowfall. A great place to stay.



  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connnery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
2.7 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Chicago Northwest
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Itasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Itasca

Property: Hyatt Place Itasca
Address: 1150 N Arlington Heights Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-3104
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Itasca 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the convenience of home at our modern hotel just 30 minutes west of downtown Chicago and 15 minutes from O'Hare International Airport. Less than minutes from Woodfield Mall in Schaumburg. Hyatt Place Chicago/Itasca features innovative rooms and friendly services that make your stay with us easy and comfortable. Our guests will enjoy a warm environment and a host of modern travel amenities at an exceptional value. Complimentary Hot Breakfast, WiFi and Shuttle within a 5-mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Itasca Hotel Itasca
Hyatt Itasca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing