We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Issue Not Theirs or Yours”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Chicago Northwest
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Vista, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My Issue Not Theirs or Yours”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I will cut to the chase. The Westin in Itasca Illinois is a first rate property in most senses. It is clean, neat, and well designed. The rooms are large and for a real change, the internet really works well at least for a hotel. So....no complaints overall but I have a problem. The hotel is fine but it is expensive relative to the Choice Hotels, Hampton Inns, Fairfield Inns, Courtyards, etc. where I normally stay. The food is very high priced and the drinks at the bar are overpriced as well. Now I do not pick up the tab for this, my client does but if I have a choice, I would stay in a less expensive property that was just as nice in terms of a room and a nights sleep and then go out on my own for a first class meal and some drinks in nearby restaurants. Okay, that is my issue and not theirs or perhaps yours. Just sayin.........

Room Tip: Good upper class hotel near several corporate HQs in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorACB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_connolly, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As a full service hotel, we provide many services and amenities that some of the select service hotels do not. We understand that you have many choices and hope that you find that our amenities and service levels provide a value and that we will be on your list of options for your next visit to the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    165
    114
    51
    42
See reviews for
122
89
35
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was nicely decorated and somewhat quiet. The bed and pillows were outstanding. The only noise we heard was some people yelling in the cavernous attrium during a large event. The dual shower head was relieving and there was very good water pressure. The carpet in the halls and room were in need of deep cleanig and/or replacement, but I understand that this is an expensive undertaking. The room was very reasonably priced for what you get...actually I've stayed at Motel 6 and Red Roof Inns and at this price and were nowhere near as comfortable. I recommend it highly. This is a place to stay for convenience to western suburbs or to stay out of the downtown area. We were 45 minutes from the museums and saved a $50/night parking fees as well as the excessive downtown taxes not to mention half the price for a similar quality room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfoutrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_connolly, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient to downtown Chicago and comfortable. We hope that you will think of us for your next visit to the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel makes you feel good to stay in. Clean, comfortable, luxury with green standards. The pool is the nicest I have ever seen, plenty of restaurants and a quiet sleep for a great value. Itasca is a bit far however it is subject to very little traffic which I appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paritravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_connolly, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Westin Chicago Northwest. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel hosted a wedding this past saturday that was very loud and did not end until 12:30am hence no sleep. At the time the reservation was made I should have been told there would be a wedding (in the lobby) and that there would be a noise problem. If I had known, I would have went to another hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hamppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_connolly, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the noise. We appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Itasca hotels

1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had to wait forever to check out. Line was ridiculouy long, for a hotel that promotes convention/meeting space. The rooms were mediocre for the price, ours was incredibly DUSTY. Like no one had come in and cleaned before.

Also, had to store luggage before meeting ending. There was no customer service again. No one to unlock the door. Had to ask and then wait for almost 10 minutes for someone to come.

Banquet food was good!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmy682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_connolly, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. I do apologize for your experience with the wait to check out and for your luggage. We are always glad when our guests share their comments with us - it allows us to review what we are doing right - and what we can improve on. Your feedback will be shared as we always look for ways to improve. We do hope that you will consider us for another stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I just came back from this trip to Chicago and stayed at the Westin Chicago NW for work purposes. This is not a resort but it was an excellent hotel to stay. The staff was friendly and very very helpful with whatever you needed. They have an express line and the person at the other end can help you with just about anything. I was so impressed with the exceptional customer service. The bell captains are extremely helpful and delighted to either drive you to a location around the hotel area or to hail a cab for you or just give you directions. Kudos to your bell captains!!! The room service was another excellent experience and the food was very good.

The rooms were modern and very comfortable and very clean. The bedding is pure white and that is exactly what they were "pure white". No stains or yellowing. The heavenly beds are just that "heavenly". There was WiFi in the room which is always a plus. The bathroom was clean and not worn.

I can't say enough about my stay at the Westin and I will stay here again ( very close to my customers) or another Westin downtown when I return to Chicago. It was excellent all the way around even for a business traveler.

Thank you Westin and the GM of this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleurdelys55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_connolly, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Westin Chicago Northwest. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Your comments will be shared with our staff - especially the bell captains! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area visiting customers. Keep us in mind! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I booked the Westin a year in advance and had our wedding last weekend. The Westin was wonderful! Samantha answered all of my questions quickly. The hotel were flexible as questions can up throughout the planning process. Our hotel room was absolutely magnificent! We stayed there for 3 days. Our room was perfect. At the last minute, they had an extra room available and moved our cocktail hour from the lobby to a private room. The bellmen were super helpful always helping us carrying all of our belongings. The food was delicious, the drinks were amazing, and the price was great. We looked at 4 other venues and this was definitely the best place for the price and everything that it encompassed. I can honestly say I have nothing but positives things to say about our experience at the Westin.

Room Tip: The rooms are amazing! The most comfortable bed with the best pillows I have ever slept on. I aske...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_connolly, General Manager at Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent wedding reception at the Westin Chicago Northwest. It's great to hear that everything went well. We are always honored to be chosen to be a part of this special day. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comments will be shared with Samantha and our staff. Best wishes to you and your husband. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
450 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
8.1 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Chicago Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Chicago Northwest

Property: Westin Chicago Northwest
Address: 400 Park Blvd, Itasca, IL 60143-1212 (Formerly Wyndham Northwest Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Chicago Northwest 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An O'Hare perimeter hotel, The Westin Chicago Northwest is located just 12 miles from O'Hare International Airport and 27 miles from downtown Chicago. 50,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westin Chicago Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Chicago Northwest Hotel Itasca
Westin Itasca
Itasca Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing