We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Chicago Northwest
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We attended a wedding at the Westin on 9/14 and it was an amazing day! No detail was missed and the staff was wonderful!!! We stayed overnight as well and the accommodations were great, the beds were very comfortable and we asked for adjoining rooms and they were happy to accommodate the request! The hotel really is focused on making their customers feel great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patty_connolly, General Manager at The Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your great experience at the Westin Chicago Northwest. We are always honored to be a part of someone’s wedding day and are so glad that you enjoyed the experience. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    167
    116
    52
    42
See reviews for
125
89
35
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

So we arrived to O'Hare and called hotel for shuttle puck up.However we were advised that they do not have shuttle from airport and referred us to Premier Taxi.We called 800 number they gave to us and nobody even picked up the phone and it went straight to voice mail.After few tries finally somebody answered, no greeting no hi. He was very rude and after he took info he hung up on us.After a while we called saying that we still were waiting(because hotel employee said they had special arrangement with them and it would be cheaper then taxi from airport)respond was they did not have car and he sent one so it takes time to get to airport.
Finally cab has arrived.......dirty car and driver all time was on the phone while driving.Taking orders and calls.
Overall hotel was nice,employees were great. But why you would refer to such a poor car service???I understand the part we had to wait but operator hanging up the phone and being rude????dirty car and etc....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Itasca hotels

Springfield, Virginia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It's conveniently located near one of our local business offices so when I travel to Elk Grove Village it's one of the nicer places to stay.

There is a Shula's steakhouse inside and the food is not to be missed.

The hotel staff is always friendly and professional. Room service is good quality and delivered promptly.

The rooms are clean and the beds quite comfortable. Take advantage of the green program to avoid having the room serviced for a day and get $5 credit or 500 bonus SPG points upon checkout.

One critique, the breakfast buffet needs improvement. It is not very good, which is odd considering how good everything else is and the other meals are great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordongekko83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at the Westin for a wedding in 8/12. I can't really add anything new - there is a HUGE sound problem from the atrium (woken up at 430a by some drunk screaming cuss words down there), very thin walls, etc. And also, they nickel and dime you - 10$ 'facility charge' each day (and I didn't even use any of them), 10$ internet charge per day. No breakfast service of any kind. The room was adequate. However, the wedding tent is amazing, the catering they provided was excellent, very beautiful and well done. Weird for a huge hotel in the middle of an office park, but they know how to do a wedding. Too bad the hotel wasn't as nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

From the outside and even walking in this appears to be a top-notch hotel. Unfortunately, that's where the razzle ended. From very thin walls(yes, I could hear conversations in he next room) poor ventilation, and a 9pm pool closure left much to be desired. Don't get me wrong it is a nice place to stay and the staff was very gracious and professional. It is certainly a business hotel and I would stay again for that, but would probably not bring a family...personal choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehugo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

At the end of July, I was staying in this hotel for two days on business.
I stay at many Westins throughout the country, and like always, i have a great experience. Unfortunately, this time was different. The hotel stuff was very friendly and professional. To my surprise, I ordered a cab on the morning of my departure thru the service express, and was extremely disappointed. When I arrived downstairs, after I was told a cab would be waiting for me, there was no cab. When I asked the bellman about the cab, he said any minute. I waited almost 20 minutes and almost missed my flight. When the cab finally arrived , the driver was very rude and did not apologize. For all the great experiences i have had at your hotel, it is extremely unfortunate that premiere taxi , and their driver will probably prevent me from ever staying at your hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest Park, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We recently stayed for 8 days while visiting family and friends. It is very conveniently located for the major roads (290, 90, 355) and not far from O'Hare while not too close. I got the reservation on hotwire, so we paid a very good price. The rooms are quite large, well appointed, very nice beds. The bathroom was showing some normal wear and tear. The rooms open into a central atrium so if there's an event, you might get some residual noise. The two things that surprised me was that they didn't provide actual glasses but plastic ones; for a Westin of this caliber I expected to see real glassware. I was also disappointed that they didn't provide free wifi. Otherwise, this is a very good hotel in the Westin chain.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor in a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theimerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
2.3 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Chicago Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chicago Northwest

Property: The Westin Chicago Northwest
Address: 400 Park Blvd, Itasca, IL 60143-1212 (Formerly Wyndham Northwest Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Chicago Northwest 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An O'Hare perimeter hotel, The Westin Chicago Northwest is located just 12 miles from O'Hare International Airport and 27 miles from downtown Chicago. 50,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Westin Chicago Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Chicago Northwest Hotel Itasca
Westin Itasca
Itasca Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing