We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
60
61
26
9
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
61
26
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihg hotels modern lobby highway side dollar range hotel restaurant front desk staff game room breakfast buffet was good meeting room the staff was friendly and helpful train station justina event chicago pillows sinks sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Came a day early for a PGC basketball camp. Booked the Holiday Inn because it had a pool and Jacuzzi. (Nice)
The good.. Front Desk ..pleasant.. Easy..Fast check in... Jessica.(Front Check In)wow what a splendid person to deal with.
Restaurant on premises doesn’t open until 5:00pm
Breakfast is buffet or made to order.
Buffet was in the $10+ dollar range.
If you forget things they have them at the front desk.
They sell a few things in a small self serve shop next to check in. Not bad priced.
Beds are comfortable.
Not so good.
Carpet smells in the halls
Ice machine broken on the 4th floor.
Older TV with dark picture on screen.
WiFi wouldn’t connect in our end of the hall room.
All in all not the greatest Holiday Inn
Not the worst eaither.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kidvallian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

We are delighted that you enjoyed your interaction with Jessica during your check-in process! However, we do apologize that we were not able to provide you with your most comfortable stay after leaving the desk. We will certainly take a look at all of the issues you have brought to our attention in order to create a cleaner and more welcoming stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Holiday Inn Itasca hosted a mini-Comic Con art show for us where my staff and I stayed and also rented their ballroom space. The rooms themselves were very clean. The gym was very convenient and they even have an arcade to entertain the kids. The front desk staff which comprised of John, Justina, Jessica and Ramiro were incredibly friendly and eager to give us rides to various restaurants on those times when we did not eat at the in house restaurant which had really good food too. I set up the event with Sandi Schuda who was so incredibly easy to work with and met all my expectations and more. This includes accepting 3 pallets of product and about 20 additional boxes. She also assisted us in having some of it picked up too - of which they did not charge me for by the way. The Hiltons and Marriotts always charged me for receiving. Since Sandi was off on the weekend, she introduced me to other members who took over in helping us: Martin, Francisco, Esther, Elvis and Gerrardo. It's wonderful to work with people who are motivated and work hard which literally everyone here did. That and the kindness and welcome they all constantly did makes this a great hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

It was the pleasure of our entire staff and property to host you and your event! We thoroughly enjoy providing service to enjoyable and kind guests such as yourself! Our property certainly looks forward to hosting you in the future so we can continue to build on the positive impressions of your first visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

The location is pretty good and close to other things that you may need. Could used an updated renovation and rooms were a little dim but loved everything else! The desk service man was funny and very sweet!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Angelica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We take feedback to heart, and will definitely be looking for ways to upgrade our rooms in order to create a much more welcoming experience for our guests, as we value your comfort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

While everyone was enjoying spring break out of town, my wife and I had to work. We both felt bad for our kids, so we decided to try staying at another Holiday Inn. This time, we chose Itasca. Upon check in, we noticed that there was little water pressure, so we called the front desk and they said someone would be up to fix it. Nobody came, so we decided to go out for a couple of hours, but mentioned the situation at the front desk. Upon our return, another employee stated there was water pressure issue, and that they would be upgrading us to a suite. Our kids were excited about this. We had dinner at the restaturant(Kems). It was pretty good. Our kids enjoyed their meal, and afterwards, we decided to go swimming. The pool water, sauna and hot tub were perfect, although the room was quite cold, but our bodies adjusted. There was a convention, and people were up until about 1am. You can hear them from our room, but we were okay with that.
Breakfast buffet was good and best part is kids ate free.
Overall, it was a nice way to end spring break for our kids.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Reggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

We are delighted that your kids were able to enjoy their Spring Break at our property! We do apologize for the water pressure issues that encountered, but could not be happier that our staff was able to accommodate your family with an upgrade! We are constantly looking for ways to ensure our guests remain happy during their visits, and have no problem upgrading if that is what a guest needs or deserves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

We were family of members of a school band trip. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The buffet they prepared was delicious and accommodated our group wonderfully. The kids loved the pool and the open spaces available to them to spend time. The pillows and beds were very comfortable. I would have given you 5 stars, but the noise on the highway side rooms is unbearable. Thank goodness I had ear plugs, yet I could still hear it all night and in the day time. You need to invest in better windows to alleviate the noise. Also, the air in the room was so dry that ours and a lot of the kids had sore throats. Sinks outside of the bathrooms would be most helpful as well, especially when there are four people to a room.
Thank you for the otherwise pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank mcjrg1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnB15694, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

While we are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay at our property, we do apologize for the disturbance in your sleep from the noise! We understand how inconvenient the highway location can be to our property, and our staff is constantly in talks to remedy that issue. We value your feedback, and certainly take these comments into consideration as guest comfort is among our highest priorities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews