We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel has been renovated and is wonderfull!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cicero
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The hotel has been renovated and is wonderfull!”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I had stayed a few years ago and the hotel was run down and it is now been remodeled. We enjoyed our stay and Justina was very helpful

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustus14ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    55
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
31
24
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The property seems like it's either well maintained or newly refreshed. Big pool, nice fitness center, decent restaurant and conveniently located in the west Suburbs.
Nice clean rooms and quiet too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I have mixed feelings about my stay. My family was there for a two night stay and wanted to make sure we had a refrigerator in the room. I called in advance and was assured that we would be able to get one if there wasn't one already in the room. We checked in around 9 pm with some perishables and upon arrival in the room found there was no fridge. I called down and was told they would bring one and a few minutes later they called back and said the person who knows where the fridges and microwaves are was gone for the day and I wouldn't be able to get a fridge that night. Other than that, the room was clean and the halls were quiet. Not that is was there fault, but there was a huge storm on the last night of our stay and all of the electrical outlets and lights were fried the next morning. We turned on the TV and it was on for a few minutes and then made a pop sound and smoke came out the back... We were glad to get out of there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We're local to this Holiday Inn and spent an overnite when the power went out after a bad storm. Haven't been inside since the remodeling and must say it looks great even tho I never thought it was "bad" prior to the fix-up. We've used their banquet & conference room facilities in the past with only good customer service from the Holiday Inn staff. Upon our arrival this time, a long line of guests were waiting for rooms (probably due to the storm) but the Front Desk whittled that line down in no time. Had a late dinner and cocktail in the bar, very delicious as usual. They really have good food for a chain hotel. The remodeled room had the modern sleek look you now find in newer hotels. Beds were comfortable, plenty of pillows. Before leaving next day, we used the pool, the water was a comfortable temp which is a rarity at most hotels. Try this Holiday Inn again even if you may have had a not-so-nice experience in the past.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicago_ILAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Was a little worried at first, but the hotel has had a major update. Very clean and neat. Staff was very nice and the hotel restaurant service was very good. Food was fine. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGreenthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grfx360
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This is really a nice hotel. The new renovations have updated the hotel to contend with the competition. When it comes to the staff, they go above and beyond. Always helpful and friendly. The restaurant has a menu with a good selection and tastes just as well. And you'll definitely have a good time at the bar.

Room Tip: Just ask, and they will make you happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grfx360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcallan, Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you for the kind comments. The ownership of the hotel recently changed and we have been working very hard to make this one of the nicest hotels in the brand. Our renovations are almost complete. I hope you will stay with us again in the near future and enjoy a few more surprises as we complete our improvements.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Remembered this place from years ago; did not realize how far downhill it had gone. When i arrived, i realized it was under major renovation, and that made the entire front entry a catwalk. facility is old and dirty and just plain tired looking. there is a foul odor in the ancient-looking elevators and halls. some of the rooms have been papered over, but this is definitely an older property. i checked into room 306, which appears to have been remodeled. the window faced not outside but into some kind of storage shed utility area. A/C is the old type push button deal with no thermostat.

what happened next is what truly disgusted me. around 2 AM i opened my eyes to see an insect crawling on the pillow next to me! turned on the lights, smashed him, and... blood came out. BEDBUGS! disgusted and not happy about packing up at that late hour. desk clerk (emily?) was helpful enough to move me downstairs into an (even older) room. there was a strong odor there, but i did not detect any insects.

mentioned this again to desk next day, who did not even comp the room but after some wrangling did finally agree to get manager. spoke to manager kai chow, who was very nice and professional. he completed a little incident report but nothing else came of it. attempted to report to du page county but they were not interested. never again.

DO NOT stay here!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepycapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcallan, Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review, May 16, 2011
I am posting this response as the new manager working for a new management company that has taken over the Holiday Inn Itasca. Details of a hotel stay such as yours are something that no hospitaltiy professional ever wants to read for any hotel, let alone one we currently manage. We took possession of the Hotel last November and have addressed many issues including the ones surrounding your last stay. We are nearing the completion of some very aggressive renovations and feel comfortable that you will find this the cleanest, friendliest hotel in Chicago with the best value. Please come see the new Holiday Inn Itasca,

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
1.1 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Address: 860 W Irving Park Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park. For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg. You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall. Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub,Bub City, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) Hotel Itasca
Itasca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing