We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kingdom Women Retreat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kingdom Women Retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was very impressed to the attention to detail. i.e. Recycling bins & bags throughout the property & in the rooms; the lack of waste i.e. the body wash, shampoo & conditioner dispensers in the showers. The front desk attendants and the doormen/bell hops were so friendly & GENUINELY glad to see us and take care of us. I wanted to suggest that they upgrade the paper towels in the bathroom just 1 level and when replacing the toilet paper with a new roll, start the paper. I called the day before check in to make an app't @ the Spa and they were unable to accommodate me. Their were 59 women in our group from Friday - Sunday with FREE TIME on Friday from Check In til 7pm and Saturday from 11:30am-3pm. I hope we come back for our Retreat next year and can block out some time for our ladies to use the Spa. I also did not have time to visit the other amenities during this trip but will be doing so next time. I heard the pool was really nice.

Room Tip: Determine how far you want to walk from the "meeting rooms" to your room.
See more room tips
Green Features: I loved all the obvious practices. Would like to suggest that guests be given the option to opt out of any room service during their stay. i.e. making of beds, cleaning the room, emptying the garbage, etc.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam K, Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind recognition of our friendly and attentive staff members. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your group to Eaglewood Resort & Spa for the Kingdom Women Retreat. We are glad to see that you were impressed with various aspects of our property though we deeply regret that we were unable to accommodate you at our spa. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences and we hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back next year to enjoy our spa treatments and sky-lit indoor pool with sun deck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    163
    75
    37
    23
See reviews for
101
127
23
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I would like to thank Kara, and the rest of the staff, for taking such great care of us on a girls weekend. Everyone was very polite and helpful and made it a great getaway. I'll certainly keep this place in mind in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 701BADJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam K, Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your praise of our team. We will be sure to pass along your warm remarks, as we know your review will bring a smile to everyone's face! It was a pleasure to welcome you to Eaglewood Resort & Spa for your girls' weekend getaway and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed at the Eaglewood Resort from March 16 to March 30, 2014. During that time, I had to take the resort shuttle several times and Safwat was always courteous and extremely helpful. He helped to make my stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam K, Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the exceptional service you received from one of our staff members. Our staff is our greatest asset and we are always happy to learn when our employees can help make a guest's stay more pleasant. We hope you will choose to stay with us again at Eaglewood Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

From the moment we walked in I knew this was gonna be fun. Kara one of the people at the front desk was so polite and nice, she answered all our questions very patiently. All the staff were always there to help and always did it with a smile I would rate the the service 10 out of 5 stars I don't mean 5 of 10 I just wish they didn't get rid of the arcade for the biggest loser deal. One of the best hotels i've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: If you have 3 people then get a junior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our services at the Eaglewood Resort & Spa! It makes us very proud to read your kind comments, which should motivate our staff to continue providing outstanding customer service to each of our guests. We are delighted to have met your expectations and we hope you'll think of us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel was a GREAT alternative to meeting in Downtown Chicago. Staff were terrific, both in pre-planning and onsite. Food quality was great. Convenient location to O'Hare. Very nice property. Highly recommend for groups that are a bit more cost conscious but still want a high quality level with the experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience with us at the Eaglewood Resort & Spa. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and affordable rates just outside of the city. My staff and I appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to learn that your stay reflected the high quality service we strive to deliver. We hope you’ll visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis Junction
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have our Scrapbooking weekend retreats at Eaglewood Resort and Spa 4 to 5 times a year. We are celebrating 10 years with Eaglewood! The staff has been superb from our first day!!! The Sales staff and Service is outstanding!!! We enjoy our Cozy Overnight rooms and Awesome Conference rooms!!! Very Clean and Comfy!!! The restaurants are delicious!!! All the amenities that Eaglewood has to offer makes our weekend A Great Getaway for the ladies!!! It's our home away from home!!!

Kudos to the Entire Staff at Eaglewood!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the first tower closer to the conference rooms. The rooms are very clean and beds are so c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank japanese1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam K, Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
How wonderful! Thank you for your amazing and continued support over the years. It is truly an honor to have you as our loyal guests. Thank you for making the Eaglewood Resort & Spa your home away from home for 10 great years and we look forward to many more memorable visits from you and your group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My Sister and her daughter, and about 3 other young ladies and myself purchased a Travelzoo Coupon for the Eaglewood Spa. Well , someone there over booked us! The times for our appts. kept changing. It was a stressful experience. But Beth did her best, and we all got our spa on! The Massage lady Was very good And professional. I had the hot stone massage. I wasn't rushed, it was quiet. The facial Lady (Irenya) was very professional and good. Everyone said my face was glowing. My Sisters appts was moved so many times, they upgraded her products.
Our hotel room was nice. 8 floor, beautiful view. The desk manager Tian let us check in early. And for the Spa apt mix ups, He gave us 3 Free Breakfasts for the next day!
Dinner at Burnhams in the hotel was Fantastic! Marco our waiter was friendly, attentive and brought us a free glass of wine for my Sister & I! The desserts there are to die for!! I think we ordered one of every dessert! I would defiantly go back!

Room Tip: the halls are a confusing maze! There is 2 wings, its quite a walk from 8th floor to the main lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanD60441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam K, Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for spending your girls' getaway with us at the Eaglewood Resort & Spa! It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property! We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding as our staff worked hard to resolve the booking error at our spa and we truly apologize for any inconveniences. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our spa services and we greatly appreciate your positive feedback regarding your hot stone massage, as well as your dining experience in our Burnham's restaurant. It seems like you and the girls treated yourselves to a wonderful getaway and we hope you'll come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaglewood Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Property: Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Address: 1401 Nordic Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2499
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglewood Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities, technologically advanced conference facilities. Golf course and health spa. Spacious, mission style guestrooms with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Eaglewood Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Chicago
Eaglewood Resort & Spa Chicago Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Hotel Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Itasca Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing