We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Have stayed here twice on business and the staff is incredibly kind, cheerful and helpful. One tiny issue with bathroom cleanliness but that is honestly the only thing I could say that is negative. They really have customer service nailed down and I appreciate it.

Room Tip: I used both the fitness area at the spa and the fitness suite on the 3rd floor (not sure why it is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your kind recognition of our friendly and attentive staff members here at the Eaglewood Resort & Spa. We are happy to know that we can continue to impress you with our services. While your kind words are truly appreciated, we do sincerely regret if you encountered any inconveniences during your stay with us. We will relay your feedback to the head of our housekeeping department and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 613 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Recently attended an event at this resort. I only spent spent one night there, actually moved to another hotel. Food was poor, room had issues, staff had an attitude. Trip advisor says I have to add 200 characters to finish this post> It only took 2 sentences.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrpak5604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

While we appreciate your honest feedback, we are disheartened to learn that you left our resort feeling disappointed in your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences and encourage you to contact us directly to discuss your experience in further detail. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I attended the Get Fit Weekend at the resort. It was intense but well worth it. Although I came with four friends we all bonded with the other people in the group that were attending the Get Fit Weekend. We became a team and encouraged each other.

The instructors were great! They pushed us but not beyond what we could do. We received so many workout tips. The one I really like is…to at least try one and maybe that one will turn into two and so forth. The nutritional sessions were very informative.

The hotel staff was very accommodating. The instructors were great! The rooms were comfortable and clean. Whether you’re going for a family or friends relaxation stay or for the Get Fit Weekend you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

How wonderful! We always love to hear when our guests encourage one another during our Get Fit Together Weekends! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at the Eaglewood Resort & Spa, as we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the workout tips and sessions! Our next program will be taking place May 2-4. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were here for valentines day weekend with the bubbles and berries add on package.

Overall the time we spent here was great, we had a lovely time and staff members provided quality service, especially the night manager Dan.

The king jr suite was clean upon arrival, we had a minor issue with our sheets, which was addressed.

Food isn't bad, the breakfast buffet needs work as well as the bloody marys. For nine dollars a drink they should have one of the best.

We did not use the spa as they were booked, but i heard it is nice.

Nice time overall. We might come back, but not likely.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

I would like to start off by stating how truly honored we were to welcome you and your husband to our Eaglewood Resort & Spa this Valentine's Day weekend. While it is disappointing to know that you were not overly impressed with our services, we greatly appreciate that you've shared your impressions. Please accept my apologies if our breakfast buffet and Bloody Mary was not to your liking. We appreciate your honest feedback and will pass your comments along to the appropriate members of our staff so the necessary improvements can be made. We are fully committed to achieving complete guest satisfaction and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you again. Thank you for taking the time to share your guest perspective with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great girls getaway for 3 old high school friends. Front desk person Tom Thompson was extremely professional, very friendly, answered our many questions and is really an asset to your resort. The restaurant was very good and our suite was modern and spacious overlooking the wintery golf course. Hope to use the bowling alley and swimming pool next time we visit.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It really makes us happy to know that your recent stay has inspired a return visit. We hope you and the girls were able to unwind in our spa and truly enjoy your girls' getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Eaglewood Resort & Spa to enjoy everything our resort has to offer. We hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

No major complaints about my stay here. Although some minor grumbling may be had about the strange layout and the long hike to get to the room. The room was nice, the bed okay...a touch on the hard side, the front desk staff was wonderful. The breakfast buffet was nice. I would stay here again for sure. Was surprised how much more expensive the room rate was on a Thursday night compared to Friday night.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memenme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us, rest assured I will share your feedback with the team. We hope we have the pleasure to be of service in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

What a fabulous weekend I had with a room full of scrapbooking enthusiasts at Eaglewood Resort! Eaglewood had gone through a compete update and renovation which makes it a comfortable place to spend time. My friends and I meet a few times each year in one of the large banquet rooms for our crafting experience. Our banquet room had an amazing view of the snow-covered golf course. I was impressed with the desk and comfy cushioned leather chairs at our workstation. The staff always has plenty of ice, hot tea, coffee and hot chocolate for us stocked throughout the weekend. From the time I pull up under the covered entrance, the staff is there to assist me with my bags and the service doesn't stop there. The manager made sure that all of our needs were met throughout the event. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the room was spotless. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and we enjoyed the omelets made fresh for us by the chef. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your very positive experience at Eaglewood Resort and Spa with us. It is rewarding to see the investment made in training paying dividends; rest assured I will share your comments with the Team. Thank you again and we hope to be of service soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
506 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Westin Chicago Northwest
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
15.9 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaglewood Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Address: 1401 Nordic Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2499
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range: $124 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglewood Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities, technologically advanced conference facilities. Golf course and wellness spa. Newly renovations spacious, mission style guestrooms with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Eaglewood Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglewood Resort & Spa Chicago Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Itasca Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing