We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spa Getaway”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is one the nicest resort I have stayed. Very Comfortable stay. Everyone at the resort was very nice and attentive. I really enjoy the free bowling and the free breakfast that came with the package. Everyone did not use the pool or the spa services but we all had a good time. This is a very large, clean facility and good for kids.

Room Tip: The indoor pool, bowling alley, spa services and game room are across the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAMILYFIRSTTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us, rest assured I will share your feedback with the team. We hope we have the pleasure to be of service in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    170
    80
    41
    27
See reviews for
106
132
25
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
De Forest, WI
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The resort / hotel complex is very large and is all done in a "prairie style" that is done well without feeling overdone. The rooms are spacious and clean. The full service bar in the basement offers plenty of space. The location is close to the highway but not so close that you can hear it.

You feel like you're surrounded by a neighborhood and not in Chicago. The restaurant offers acceptable quality foods although the breakfast is probably the best meal.

The only real oddity is the layout of the hotel portion with two towers. It is not all that clear, after a long day of travel, how to efficiently get from the front desk to your room or to find another room.

I will stay here again, the hotel is nice enough with enough amenities that a family could tag along on a business trip and keep themselves busy on-site.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us, rest assured I will share your feedback with the team. We hope we have the pleasure to be of service in the not too distant future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

It was very easy to get to this resort. This resort/hotel is a spa so there is a large indoor pool, bowling alley, golf course, and spa services available.

This trip was a promotional weekend for an outside organization which provided us rooms while attending meetings.

This is a very large, clean facility and there were several meeting rooms in use by various organizations. Our food was catered by the hotel and we did not eat in the restaurant. The food was very good and well prepared. Personally, there were too many red and green peppers in the food for my taste.

The room was large and had a very comfortable king size bed.

Check in was easy and efficient. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UStravelmaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us, rest assured I will share your feedback with the team. We hope we have the pleasure to be of service in the not too distant future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had to cancel my reservations at Indian Lakes because they decided not honor any of their online specials and were extremely incompetent. I am so glad they did. I chose Eaglewood which was very close and was blown away. Not only did they offer a better package but they HONORED it. What a unique concept. The place was very clean, staff was friendly and the SPA makes Indian Lakes spa look like a cheap tug-n-rub. This is a real spa. The ambiance, the staff, everyone whispers, a very nice tranquility room with refreshments and chocolate. One of the best spas I have ever been too. The sauna, jacuzzi and pool were also very well maintained and clean. We decided that Eaglewood will be an annual treat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We always value feedback provided by our guests and appreciate the extra time you have taken to provide this information. We are very pleased to read your stay was an enjoyable experience. It is rewarding to see the investment made in training paying dividends; rest assured I will share your comments with the Team. Thank you and we hope to be of service again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed at the Eaglewood Resort and Spa in Itasca for a conference. I had been told that it was an old property and it was stuck in the 70's but that wasn't the case at all. It has been upgraded and I was pleasantly surprized with all aspects of my stay. The conference room was clean and useful but there was some confusion about the wifi. As we all settled in to our spaces and pulled out our laptops and ipads, we found out that the room was not wireless. We were told that we would be once we got into our rooms and that it was part of the room fee. The food was outstanding-the breakout treats, buffet, dinner in the dining room-all wonderful. Dining servers were outstanding. As we finished our departure morning breakfast, the seater recognized us as members of our group and our server offered coffee to-go cups. Outstanding efforts! The room was clean, had new huge flat screen TV, and had great bedding. I would like to take my family there some day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelsrfunforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your very positive experience at Eaglewood Resort and Spa with us. It is rewarding to see the investment made in training paying dividends; rest assured I will share your comments with the Team. We are sorry for the confusion regarding the Internet connection in the meeting room. These connections are determined by group needs with access codes listed in individual meeting rooms. Thank you again and we hope to be of service soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed with my mother for 2 nights, the breakfast buffet was brilliant, the spa amazing. The pool was a bit lacking in the luxury feel, no loungers just chairs, but empty and perfect for a swim. The saunas and jacuzzi were brilliant too.
Service was great, and we got free wifi in the rooms which was a lovely touch. Although appreciate some people may have to pay for this.
Parking was right outside, and plentiful.
Really recommend this hotel for anyone needing some rest before flying from O'Hare Airport.

Room Tip: some of the rooms are miles away from reception, so request a room close by if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Eaglewood this past weekend, rest assured I will share your sentiments with our team. We appreciate you choosing us for your getaway and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Can't say enough great things about our stay. Stayed 2 nights over the new years eve holiday, with adults and kids, awesome experience is all I can say. From the friendly staff, to the beautiful facilities, bowling, pool, golf simulator, game room, swimming, steam ect. just awesome. Staff bend over backwards to make it special, and they actually seem to be happy to be there. I am a seasoned traveler and this hotel has to rate in my top 5 experiences of all time. The bartender in the lower bar should get a raise "Eddie" I think was his name, was excellent and watching him run the new years eve party with all the kids was just plain entertaining. My compliments to management and staff, great job.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesReece, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your very positive experience at Eaglewood Resort and Spa with us. It is rewarding to see the investment made in training paying dividends, rest assured I will share your kind comments with Eddie and the rest of the Team. Thank you again and we hope to be of service again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
465 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#21 of 190 in Chicago
4,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 190 in Chicago
2,351 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaglewood Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Property: Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Address: 1401 Nordic Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2499
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglewood Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities, technologically advanced conference facilities. Golf course and wellness spa. Newly renovations spacious, mission style guestrooms with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eaglewood Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglewood Resort & Spa Chicago Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Itasca Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing