We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for a Chicago trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Leon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a Chicago trip”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The rooms are nice and clean. Price is reasonable. Hoffman Estates is a really nice suburb, you can find a lot of restaurants. The zone is quiet, far enough from air planes noise. You have to drive 40-50 minutes to Chicago down town, but it is hard to find something clean and reasonable in price close to the Chicago down town area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kaczerowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    102
    38
    16
    5
See reviews for
122
62
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bethpage, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Good experience for the money. Stayed two times during past year. Not worth than in Double Tree or Holiday inn. Yes they don't have restaurant but it was not important to me. They do offer food for breakfast for free: cereal, bagels, muffin, boiled eggs etc. Some folks do not like it, but hey you don't pay for staying as much as at Double Tree and other hotel. I did not smell any smoking related smells in non smoking room. In my stay during summer months temperature in room was comfortable (I was not in room during the day, only at nights). AC was working fine, but there was no need for it at night, I preferred opened window. Bathrooms was clean. I'm satisfied with my experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Svetlana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We loved staying at La Quinta!! We have dogs and need a comfortable clean environment for our family and pets. The staff was amazing, called out room to make sure all was good with our room. The breakfast was good, hot and a variety of healthy foods. I would recommend La Quinta to anyone who wants a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Overall we had a great stay at the LaQuinta Inns & Suites in Hoffman Estates, Illinois. Nice clean room, friendly staff and very nice breakfast. Enjoyed our stay and woulf recommend this Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were very disappointed with this hotel. They did not have alot of the items listed on the website. Breakfast was poor, the pool was closed and no one could contact Maintance. Choose another location if at all possible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We arrived at the property and were greeted by Raul. He checked us in quickly and recommend a few area restaurants. The room was just so-so. It was mainly clean except the tub which had some hair in it and some black specks and ??? The knobs on the tub had black mold inside of them. They offered to change rooms for us but we were tired and had already unpacked so we stayed. Over all the stay was okay. The front desk folks were attentive and offered all they could to correct the issues with the tub. That is all you can ask for so we are satisfied with the property. We have stayed over 1200 nights with La Quinta so we are pleased with their properties for the most part.

Room Tip: This is in a good area where you will feel safe and secure. There are many restaurants in the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtishardy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Address: 2280 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-2062
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#6 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
La Quinta Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing