We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Chambersburg, United States
2 reviews
“Comfortable for Price”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I felt safe at this location and the highway noise was minimal. Loved the sink being outside the shower area. This should be a must with all hotels; it shortens the time for getting ready in the morning with multiple occupants. The price was fair. The bed linens and towels could be upgraded. Compared to other LaQuinta's, the breakfast options were limited.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    102
    38
    16
    5
See reviews for
122
62
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel was clean and room was adequate, however the bathroom was small. The help was very accommodating. We have stayed here many times and will do so again. The location gives us quick access to I-90 to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've stayed at several La Quintas in the past, and they were nasty hotels. This location compoletely changed my opinion of the chain. Room was available early. Room was clean, roomy & excellent value for the money. I slept well. I will definitely return here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Elisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

How anybody is giving this place anything above 2 stars is insane! One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at! La Quinta's are usually very nice and well appointed but this place is old, worn down and the rate we paid would have been better spent at someplace else.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianbrunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed at the La Quinta Inn Hoffman Estates a day before flying out to Salt Lake City.

The check-in process was easy and pain less. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was pretty standard. Very clean however the decor could use some updating. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean (again, slightly dated). For being near a major intersection, the room was surprisingly quiet as well and I slept very well.

The hotel is directly across from restaurants and sits on the same lot as a Chile's restaurant which was convienient. There was a Starbuck's across the street which was helpful the following morning.

All in all a solid comfortbale stay. If you are looking for a great budget room that is clean this is your place. If you are desiring something a bit more upscale, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and it seemed very quiet up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skating102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Everything here was great from the cleanliness to the staff to the location in proximity to everywhere I needed to go. A perfect 10 in my book! The staff was very helpful when we asked for anything, the room was always spotless everyday, we were 20 minutes away from all the sites we needed to get to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Address: 2280 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-2062
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#6 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
La Quinta Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing