We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva---La Quinta!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoffman Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Nanuet, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Viva---La Quinta!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Rooms clean, breakfast food a plus, staff friendly and helpful, a great experience.
Good location for many restaurants, we had our choice of many with varying price ranges.

I was very satisfied with every aspect of this hotel experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank patrickdauria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    102
    38
    17
    5
See reviews for
123
62
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

this inn (not a full service hotel) has come a long way and is a great deal for the money. it was clean,updated in decor, comfortable, and the bed slept very well. the breakfast wasn't much, but for the money, a muffin, some juice, a waffle, a boiled egg, milk, and yogurt isn't bad. and from the money you saved by not going to the higher priced hotels, you can enjoy a full breakfast at IHOP next door. I usually stay at Marriotts, Hiltons, Hyatts, etc., but i would really recommend this hotel and plan to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HisDaughter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September for our sightseeing trip to Chicago. Upon check in the receptionist (Christina) was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

The hotel was lovely, our king room was large as was the bathroom and very very clean. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The room was very quiet and well soundproofed so we got some excellent nights of sleep.

The wifi was very poor on our first night, we could not get connected at all. We reported it to reception and they contacted the provider. The next day it was resolved and thereafter the wifi was speedy and reliable.

The included breakfast was sufficient, no hot food but cereal, yoghurts, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, waffles, muffins, juice and coffee. The breakfast area does get busy so we did have to wait for a table on 2 of the 3 mornings.

We used the provided shuttle service to Hanover Park train station for one of the mornings, apart from the driver being 10 minutes late for our scheduled pick up (not his fault, we believe the receptionist sent him on an errand without checking the shuttle schedule), he did get us to the station in time to get our train and the receptionist apologised.

Hanover park is the closest Metra station to the hotel, it has plenty of parking $1.25 all day Monday to Friday and free at weekends. It takes 10-15 minutes depending on traffic to get to the station, less traffic at weekends. Very easy to get to on your own. It costs $5.75 one way on the train Monday to Friday and at weekends you can buy a weekend pass for unlimited journeys for $7. The train takes about an hour to get to Union Station. If you get a taxi from the station back to the hotel it costs around $20.

The hotel is also very close to restaurants, an Ihop across the car park, open 24 hours and we visited the Red Robin about a 10 minute drive.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this La Quinta hotel, absolutely no complaints. It was excellent value for money and very accessible to public transport to get to downtown. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank y0dagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed at this La Quinta on a Friday/Saturday night. I had searched for prices and they were the best value in the area. I had not stayed at La Quinta before and was excited for the chance. I was ahead of schedule by a couple of hours and called to see if I could check-in early and was able to do so. The room was huge and so was the bathroom. It was very clean and I liked the workspace provided. I was in town for a family reunion and sorry that I couldn't have spent more time in the room. I will definitely check them out the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntheRunAgain1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were a little concerned when we compared the price with surrounding hotels but this is a great place to stay. Very clean, comfortable, quiet, new TV, and good staff. We had a king room and it was spacious with a good sized bath with good water pressure. The breakfast was standard but kept well stocked and clean. We booked it for the price, but would stay here again for the cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziemyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffman Inn & Suites

Property: Hoffman Inn & Suites
Address: 2280 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-2062 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates)
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#6 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hoffman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hoffman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
La Quinta Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing