We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast spot in suburbia-”
Review of Apple Villa

Apple Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot in suburbia-”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We really like this place. Great food, big menu- they also do lunch- and generally an excellent value. It gets quite busy and crowded on the weekends- especially due to the near by church crowd on Sundays- so come early if you have a big group. No reservations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nimit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast/brunch w/fresh squeezed orange juice”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Friday (after Thanksgiving) morning 15 of us arrived at Apple Villa for b'fast. We were set up quickly and got great service. All (but one) were really happy w/our food. Menu is mouth watering and has a wide selection. I chose the excellent vegetarian crepe w/hollandaise & fresh orange juice. This is a family favorite of our host family and I can see why.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
747 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We eat here every time we visit the area. We come with our daughter's family that includes two small children. the kids are treated like royalty! The portions are very generous and everything is cooked to order. Service is fast and they don't rush you through the meal. sure do wish we had a restaurant like this near us!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred, ND USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brunch”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Service was very good. Manager came out to check on us. Food was delicious. Even though it was full, the noise level allowed for a nice conversation around the table.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
167 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Below average Hoffman Estates location”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Seems like the place should have fantastic food based on the menu and specialty options like stuffed French toast, varieties of fruit crepes, and big German pancakes, but the food was pretty disappointing. I had a skillet, which was average, but others in my party were disappointed in the omelets, soup and salads. It’s fine, but don’t go out of your way for this.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Villa also viewed

 
Hoffman Estates, IL
South Barrington, IL
 

Been to Apple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing