We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great suburban business hotel. Great location, friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL, USA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great suburban business hotel. Great location, friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

First, the staff here is amazing! Very attentive and friendly and genuinely seem to appreciate your business. Rooms are nice size with comfortable beds and very clean. Great location, lots of food and shopping nearby and easy to get to from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chgotrvlr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    86
    26
    6
    0
See reviews for
48
43
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Typical very nice Marriott. For dinner go to Cooper's Hawk Winery and Restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I attended a conference here and enjoyed my stay in this beautiful facility. The room was immaculate, and the bed was especially comfortable. The staff were helpful and all and all, I don't have a single negative thing to say about this hotel. I highly recommend meeting planners check out this facility.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranklyFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I have stayed at the Marriott Hoffman Estates many time for business and pleasure. The staff is EXCELLENT - always attentive, friendly and ready to take care of whatever you need. The hotel property is extremely clean and quiet. Hallways are wide and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable. It's close to a number of restaurants and stores. It's conveniently located right off the interstate. I highly recommend this property when in the Chicagoland area.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent - east facing rooms give a good view of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAZ6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Though I was here for a short business trip... I felt that Marriott properties are not only competing with the best competitors outside their world but are also competing amongst each other.... Good for them and it's all the more better for their customers who get the best world class services... From Check In to Check Out it was a wow process... The Room Service was fast and the food was awesome.... Did not get a chance to try the breakfast though due to my schedule... The rooms were big enough for me to breathe fresh air... The hotel is centrally located with good shopping and dining options nearby.....The front desk staff was friendly... I would definitely recommend this property....

Room Tip: I always prefer rooms on the High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paswal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Thin walls-- could hear the next room until 5AM.... Not good for a supposedly premium facility

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun2flyfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is an first class facility at a very reasonable price. The rooms are exceptionally clean, the staff is professional and friendly and the ammenities are endless. This hotel is centrally located with great shopping and a variety of resturants nearby. Will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMoore_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Northwest

Property: Chicago Marriott Northwest
Address: 4800 Hoffman Blvd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60192-3722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#1 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotels near schaumburg, IL Chicago Marriott Northwest is a top choice among hotels near Schaumburg, IL. Our accommodations sit in the upscale suburb of Hoffman Estates, close to Schaumburg, Sears Centre, and Elgin Public Museum. Stay with us at Chicago Marriott Northwest and experience the pleasure of our business and leisure hotel. Our guest rooms provide flat-screen TVs, desks, coffeemakers, and Wi-Fi (for a fee). All public areas of our hotel feature free wireless Internet. Inn our upgraded accommodations, you will find pull-out sofas, mini refrigerators, wet bars, and whirlpool bathtubs. Our upgraded hotel rooms also offer access to a private lounge, where you will receive free continental breakfast each morning and complimentary appetizers every evening. Parking is free at our hotel, we offer an on-site bar and restaurant, and our hotel boasts an indoor pool and fitness center. If you are looking for hotels close to Schaumburg, IL that provide meeting venues, speak to us about hosting your meeting in our 14,000 square feet of event space. Chicago Marriott Northwest also offers a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Northwest Hotel Hoffman Estates
Marriott Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Marriott
Marriott Hotel Hoffman Estates

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing