We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Catharpin
1 review
“Remodeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I think there should be remodeling of the inside, most especially changing the carpets. The carpets have absorbed a lot of dirts and need to be changed for more attractive odor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Arinola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are happy to say that our renovations is in process. Our hotel is being updated to the highest standards so that we can offer the best product to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back so that you can celebrate the new Hawthorn Suites with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    131
    54
    42
    24
See reviews for
119
54
33
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I stay here as our get away place every other weekend. Price is awesome staff is amazing and rooms are fantastic feels like you are at home Kristin and the staff are the best STAY HERE you will be happy you did

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karaokeman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. It brings us great joy to know that our hard work is rewarding. We love having you as our guest and look forwards to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Started out very well, with a spacious room and large fridge, free laundry and pretty good fitness room, etc. but my impression deteriorated after a while.
Hallway smells really bad, breakfast is below basic, and above all the hot water doesn't last for 5 minutes. The location is not very convenient either for commuting via I-90.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank localhost8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to fill out this survey. We try our hardest to provide the best service we can and hope that our guest enjoy their stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Address: 2875 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-7202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. At Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg, we put amenities where they count: in your room Thanks to the addition of a FREE Hot Buffet Breakfast and a $2 million total hotel renovation completed in October 2013, guests will experience exciting upgrades within our spacious suites including new carpet, fresh paint, updated artwork, improved lighting, modern bed toppings, granite countertops in the full kitchens, flattop stoves, cherry and granite bathroom vanities, oversized back-lit bathroom mirrors, rounded shower rods for extra space, and spa quality soaps and lotions. The property also features a newly added 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serve full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and many more. There is no greater place to be for the finest in dining, shopping and entertainment; with all of these minutes away, you can be assured of comfort and access to the best of Schaumburg. Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located near major expressways, downtown Chicago,Sears Tower, Wrigley Field and Navy Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago-Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Suites Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing