We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Prasanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 468 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel was amazing. It was very clean. Rooms weren't the newest I have ever been in but it is very well cared for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Prices were very reasonable, especially for the area. It isn't right in the heart of Chicago but is close enough to get into the city but yet not be so busy you cant rest at night. Kitchenettes are awesome for those who spend a lot of time on the road. Being able to make your own meal is a welcome change from eating out every night. Still has some excellent food in the area for those who don't want to cook. Beds were among the best I have slept in in a hotel. Soft mattresses plenty of pillows and good ones at that. Large tvs in each room, dvd and vhs players in each as well. They have a limited selection of dvds to borrow at the desk. Breakfast is a grab and go style at the moment they are expanding to hot breakfast though I am told. The fare they have now is of very good quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddiemn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for filling out the survey. We will make sure to present your comments at our manager’s meeting and congratulate our staff for a job well-done. It always motivates us and makes us do better when we hear that our hard work is appreciated and enjoyed by our guests. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Hathorn Suites by Wyndham was clean and spacious. Each suite has a full kitchen with garbage disposal, fridge, microwave, etc. They also provide the plates, bowls, cups, glasses and utensils one would need to prepare a meal in your room rather than eating at a local restaurant. Each room comes with a CD/video combo player and there are free movies in the lobby to check out. I stayed here on business and was pleased to see an actual working desk rather than a small table set up in the corner of the room. Electrical outlets were ample and I was not on my hands and knees looking for them. The staff was also very professional and helpful. I would definately stay at this hotel again should I be in the Schaumburg/Hoffman Estates area.

Room Tip: There's an IHOP just one block up which is great for a hot morning breakfast as well as a Chili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonnahsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We are delighted to hear that you had such an amazing experience at our hotel and we loved having you as one of our guests. I have to agree with you that it is convenient to have all the basic needs when traveling for a longer period of time. Our guests love to cook in the rooms because not only does it save money but also it brings the “home away from home” feeling. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hoffman Inn & Suites
Hoffman Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates

Address: 2875 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-7202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range: $74 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. At Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg, we put amenities where they count: in your room Thanks to the addition of a FREE Hot Buffet Breakfast and a $2 million total hotel renovation completed in October 2013, guests will experience exciting upgrades within our spacious suites including new carpet, fresh paint, updated artwork, improved lighting, modern bed toppings, granite countertops in the full kitchens, flattop stoves, cherry and granite bathroom vanities, oversized back-lit bathroom mirrors, rounded shower rods for extra space, and spa quality soaps and lotions. The property also features a newly added 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serve full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and many more. There is no greater place to be for the finest in dining, shopping and entertainment; with all of these minutes away, you can be assured of comfort and access to the best of Schaumburg. Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located near major expressways, downtown Chicago,Sears Tower, Wrigley Field and Navy Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago-Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Suites Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing