We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel & best prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
1 review
“Best hotel & best prices”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The experience was wonderful. Hawthorn is my friends & family new getaway spot. Rooms are great with the best prices. Staff was extra professional & courteous. Stay 2 days & Oscar & kristen made my family feel like royalty n a sense.clean & spacious rooms with everything perfectly located. . Definitely my 1st choice anytime I need 2 getaway. Hated 2 leave such a wonderful place & outstandingly gracious hotel staff.... prices , amenities , comfort , staff like Kristen & Oscar will be my family's main reason 4 many visits back......

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsontt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and we appreciate you as our guest. Kristen and Oscar were extremely happy to know that their efforts in making your stay a success, paid off in the end.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    139
    58
    45
    26
See reviews for
130
56
38
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The room was fine but unremarkable, The public area was nearly noexistant. I couldn't figure out what was playing on TV other than scrolling through the channels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jay Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Mr. Larry,

We hope you enjoyed your trip and we are happy that you chose us. Hawthorn Suites is experiencing improvements and we will make sure to take your comments and suggestions in consideration when our renovation team meets. We appreciate our guests and want to offer the best product there is where you are able to enjoy your time away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My first stay at Hawthorn Suites was very pleasant.
Rooms were clean, bed comfortable and the staff went beyond their duty to meke sure everything was fine. They also made sure I could find what I needed in Chicago surburbs.
Thank You!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Maija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Ms. Maija,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are so happy we were of help during your visit in Chicago. I will make sure to congratulate our staff on their diligence in taking care of our guests.

We hope to see you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

All staff provided above n beyond expected customer service. Jamie & John not to leave the others our did an awesome job. Great place great rate GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!!! Transportation provided to an from the games was excellent and prompt. Great direction to dining establisments.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
MR. Richard we appreciate your kind review. I will make sure to congratulate Jamie & John on the remarkable service they provided. It has been a pleasure to have you at our property and we were delighted to share the BTN experience with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Address: 2875 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-7202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. At Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg, we put amenities where they count: in your room Thanks to the addition of a FREE Hot Buffet Breakfast and a $2 million total hotel renovation completed in October 2013, guests will experience exciting upgrades within our spacious suites including new carpet, fresh paint, updated artwork, improved lighting, modern bed toppings, granite countertops in the full kitchens, flattop stoves, cherry and granite bathroom vanities, oversized back-lit bathroom mirrors, rounded shower rods for extra space, and spa quality soaps and lotions. The property also features a newly added 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serve full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and many more. There is no greater place to be for the finest in dining, shopping and entertainment; with all of these minutes away, you can be assured of comfort and access to the best of Schaumburg. Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located near major expressways, downtown Chicago,Sears Tower, Wrigley Field and Navy Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago-Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Suites Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing