We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros:Staff was very friendly and helpful..Room was large...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elden B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 480 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This a warm, friendly and clean hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I have been staying here for years when I am in town on business or when my family comes in from out of town, I have never had any issues worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmw718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kattia R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Mr. D:

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback it means a lot to our team since you are a loyal guests who probably knows the hotel better than any of us due the number of years we have allowed us to be of service to you.

Can't wait until we renovate all the rooms, and add breakfast area, your feedback after completion will be welcomed since you area very familiar now and can give us a good assessment "after".
We look forward to continuing to be your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Demi B, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Abhishek B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kattia R, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kattia R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I had a couple issues with the bath tub. It had a layer of what looked like men's beard hairs - about 5 men worth of hair. At first I thought they were small bugs. Either way - ick! Then When I tried to take a shower, the drain did not drain properly. I stood in ankle deep water with the hairs still floating around. The next day the hairs were gone but the water did not drain.
Cleanliness issues - There was a used kleenex between the headboard and the nightstand. It was there for three more days. The carpet, right at the side of the bed where you would stand up, had a 5 inch red stain that looked fresh. It did not look like it was ever shampooed.
I may stay there again, but I would have to look at the room first.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kattia R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear valued guest:
Thank you for your comments, how unfortunate that you did not reported the problems you encountered while staying at the hotel. However I noticed that you returned to the hotel a week later, and although I did not get a chance to meet you, I checked and there were no incidents reported.
If we may be of assistance in the future please let us know and once again thank you for your patronage and return business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Plus + Chicago - Schaumburg
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates

Address: 2875 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-7202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range: $66 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. At Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg, we put amenities where they count: in your room Thanks to the addition of a FREE Hot Buffet Breakfast and a $2 million total hotel renovation completed in October 2013, guests will experience exciting upgrades within our spacious suites including new carpet, fresh paint, updated artwork, improved lighting, modern bed toppings, granite countertops in the full kitchens, flattop stoves, cherry and granite bathroom vanities, oversized back-lit bathroom mirrors, rounded shower rods for extra space, and spa quality soaps and lotions. The property also features a newly added 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serve full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and many more. There is no greater place to be for the finest in dining, shopping and entertainment; with all of these minutes away, you can be assured of comfort and access to the best of Schaumburg. Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located near major expressways, downtown Chicago,Sears Tower, Wrigley Field and Navy Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago-Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Suites Hoffman Estates
Candlewood Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing