We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hospitality, good mattress, nice breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Manchester, Iowa
Level Contributor
1 review
“Top notch hospitality, good mattress, nice breakfast.”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

AJ and staff were always busy restocking, dusting and smiling. Sure appreciated a cold bottle of water and a mint when we straggelled in after a long day.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for staying with us and it is only your reviews which help us providing a better experience for all our guests. We are now under a new management company and we ensure we will better your next experience.

Please email us before you choose to stay with us, to help us arrange a better experience.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ismael Farfan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    19
    12
    18
See reviews for
38
25
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Lubna helped me book my Organization's hotel rooms for a conference. I came in several weeks before to get names on the room confirmations. She helped me get the conference rates and immediately send email confirmations for our guests. Closer to the event I needed to add another name so I called and she remembered me from my visit. It was nice to have personal service. Highly recommend the service is A+.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for staying with us and it is only your reviews which help us providing a better experience for all our guests. We are now under a new management company and we ensure we will better your next experience.

Please email us before you choose to stay with us, to help us arrange a better experience.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ismael Farfan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I was very impressed with the very helpful staff in particular McGregor and Lubna. Lubna always greeted me with a bright friendly smile and anything i wanted she arranged for me to have, which was above and beyond your average hotel. When I wanted to extend my checkout by 15 minutes, she said, "I'll give you 45 minutes."
The cleanliness of the hotel was above average compared to other comparable hotels for the money. Free internet and breakfast too!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for staying with us and it is only your reviews which help us providing a better experience for all our guests. We are now under a new management company and we ensure we will better your next experience.

Please email us before you choose to stay with us, to help us arrange a better experience.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ismael Farfan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Loved it and the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed there the last week of August. I requested and received a room with a fridge and microwave, which I guess is routine(?). I was pleasantly surprised that the fridge was a decent size - not tiny. The free bkfst was good - just didn't care for the fake "eggs".

We bought a slew of food from the Super Walmart (about 3 mi. down the road:o), so each AM I would take my own hi-fiber bread and toast it in their toaster. And, nobody looked at me cross-eyed. They had real juice, real sausages, and good coffee, too (am I dreaming??!!!).

The topper was FREE internet! So, I only used my cell once or twice, avoiding the typically huge bill you get when you come back from "vaKay".

Only possible downfall - Chicago traffic is
re-lent-less and the hotel is about 45 mins. away from the city. So, be sure to factor that in. But, I highly recommend using their commuter trains (not subways). They run very frequently and the station was only 15 mins. from the hotel. Just confirm beforehand where you need to be to catch the return "Metra" train, cause Amtrak folks were kinda clueless. But, we found our spot without much trouble.

Numerous restaurants nearby, like JOE'S CRABSHACK (holla!!). This was a great vacation and I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: Request a fridge & microwave to save tons on food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyra52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for staying with us and it is only your reviews which help us providing a better experience for all our guests. We are now under a new management company and we ensure we will better your next experience.

Please email us before you choose to stay with us, to help us arrange a better experience.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ismael Farfan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here the first night getting ready to drive Route 66 from Chicago to Santa Monica the next morning. If all our hotels are as clean, comfortable, spacious and friendly as this one I will be a happy traveler. Bed and pillows were very comfortable, the breakfast very good with scrabbled eggs, sausage and the other usuals.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for staying with us and it is only your reviews which help us providing a better experience for all our guests. We are now under a new management company and we ensure we will better your next experience.

Please email us before you choose to stay with us, to help us arrange a better experience.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ismael Farfan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Check-in / check-out is quick & easy. The front desk staff is attentive, knowledgeable & helpful. The housekeeping crew does an excellent job and can arrange cleaning around your schedule. The complimentary breakfast is very complete, and the food is excellent. There is shuttle service to the airport, to the train station, and to locations within Hoffman Estates.

**They do understand the importance of quality service. I accidentally left one of my dress shirts hanging in the hotel room and the front desk mailed it back to my home.

Room Tip: All of the rooms appear to be less expensive than surounding hotels with equivalent appointments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for staying with us and it is only your reviews which help us providing a better experience for all our guests. We are now under a new management company and we ensure we will better your next experience.

Please email us before you choose to stay with us, to help us arrange a better experience.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ismael Farfan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Best hotel to stay,staff is very friendly, right away they provide cold water bottles. Express check in and check out. Great breakfast and rooms were very neat and clean. Wi-Fi was free, they provide shuttle service even though some time we were just going to get some grocery for my family. They know how to take care of their guests. Best place to stay with very lower rates. Just love it!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mana30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for staying with us and it is only your reviews which help us providing a better experience for all our guests. We are now under a new management company and we ensure we will better your next experience.

Please email us before you choose to stay with us, to help us arrange a better experience.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ismael Farfan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg

Property: Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
Address: 2075 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-2086 (Formerly Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn in Hoffman Estates is a newly remodeled hotel amongst other hotels in the market. We have 32-inch flat screen TVs, fridge and microwave in all rooms. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet along with our express check in/check out and 24hr fitness center. Our front desk staff are very involved with the area and are always ready to help you with any local area information and travel needs you may have. Free Complimentary Van Shuttle for all corporate guests,within a 7 mile radius based on availability. Call hotel directly to inquire about Shuttle. We are also pet friendly and now have free cable that includes HBO. We have a meeting room that sits up to forty guest.Finally we are in close proximity to the Prairie Center for the Arts, Woodfield Mall and Arboretuim Outdoor Mall with great shops, restaurants movie theater and Pinstrips for the entire family. AMC theater just minutes away with stadium seating and IMAX. Just a block from our facility is the Forest Preserve for guest just wanting to enjoy the outdoors. Grand Sears Sports Arena, Schaumburg Convention Center, Sears Centre and other sports and entertainment venues. This makes us an easy lodging option for travelers coming into the Northwest Chicagoland Area. Pet limit: maximum two pets per room, up to 50 pounds. Pet Accommodations: 25.00 USD 1st night, 5.00 USD additional nights to a maximum of 150.00 total. Meeting Room Use: 50.00 USD per hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chicago/Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Baymont Inn Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing