We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat unhappy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Checking in and out was fast & easy. Hotel was clean & staff friendly. However the bathroom exhaust fan didn't work and we were told that the fan motor is on the first floor and services all rooms. We had to wipe down everything each time we took a shower & had to leave the door open to reduce the moisture.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 803 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to give us restaurant recos, directions and even a shuttle ride to our restaurant of choice. The restaurants are not walking distance but there is a good selection within 10-15 minute drive.

We were in Hoffman Estates for business and will use this hotel again. Didn't have time to use the gym or pool but did look clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place close to Inverness for a function over Labor Day weekend. The staff was extremely helpful and gave us guidance locally for places to eat. The location is near the highway and the office parks in the area. If you have a need to be in that area, I would highly recommend it. The fitness center and pool are small but good enough for a short stay. It is closer to O'Hare than Midway and taxis are readily available for local travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Property is clean, safe and comforatable. This was our second stay and have been satisfied each time. The location has easy access for travels heading East to West. Access from the West heading East is difficult. From the Hotel, heading East is Easy; heading West, not so easy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business, however, I will highly recommend this hotel anytime. Clean, friendly staff, and good rates. I will be back at this hotel in the future for business and non-business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Davida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A great place to stay. Out of downtown but the shuttle service is amazing. The shuttle drivers are outstanding The restaurant evening staff is terrific. All of our needs were taken care of by this hotel and more. They have thought of everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good Hotel. Good Neighborhood. For me it was tough to find with out GPS but 2Min call from the staff I was directed to their site. I don't know what more to say but the site is asking for a 200 character minimum story.. It seems silly to ask for characters to fill up space and fluff. But conformist that I am I'll keep typing

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peter P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Peter,

Thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us. Glad to see you found us with our staffs assistance at such a late hour. Hope to see you back again with us again shortly.

Thanks,

Clint DeLee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
2.8 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Address: 2425 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60192-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#2 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range: $79 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hilton Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing