We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frequent guest of HGI-HE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Frequent guest of HGI-HE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times. Used their exercise facility, restaurant and wifi. The facilities are very well maintained and the staff extremely responsive to any requests.

I strongly recommend this property for those needing great lodging in the NW Suburbs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear CB Coles

Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. thank you for the kind words and passing along your great experiences with your stays while in Hoffman Estates.

Hope to see you back again!

Clint DeLee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    169
    49
    25
    7
See reviews for
169
91
31
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel was built right off the I-90 freeway at Barrington Road, about a mile from where I grew up in the northwest suburbs of Chicago. With the exception of one nearby restaurant, the hotel sits off by itself, yet oddly well-located if you don't mind driving into Hoffman Estates or Schaumburg.

I found an Internet deal for $70 or so, which is excellent, but keep in mind it was mid-winter when prices are lower. When I checked in, I asked if I would get Hilton points, but they said no because it was an Internet deal.

I was okay with that, but they weren't particularly polite about it. In fact, the service people acted like we were inconveniencing them. I expect better from a Hilton Garden Inn.

The facility is pleasant with a lot of contemporary -- sort of comfortable -- seating in the lobby. Pool was tiny. Rooms were above average, but not the best I've seen of a Garden Inn. Like the last Garden Inn I stayed, they have generic sleep number beds that range from hard to extremely hard. Not good if you need a soft bed.

I didn't stay long enough to develop much more of an opinion other to say they did an awful job of clearing ice and snow from the sidewalks, which became a huge problem when it started raining. There was no way to get to our cars without stepping on ice covered in 3-inch deep puddles. This particular aspect was unacceptable from a hotel of this quality and probably violates their insurance policies.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. I was especially disappointed that our staff did not clear the ice from the sidewalks and that you unfortunately had to step over deep puddles of water. I can assure you that I will personally speak to our staff regarding your comments to improve our on-property experience. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for and I can assure you that we will make sure to take your comments into consideration so that this does not occur again.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area

Thanks again,

Clint DeLee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is great if you need to do business in the far western suburbs. It is convenient to O'Hare, and right off of the expressway. The room was clean, comfortable and good size. Good fitness room. The restaurant food was better than the average Garden Inn. Would definitely recommend it for business travelers and will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rantoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stay here occasionally for business travel, most recently May 29 2012. Stay relatively often at HGI properties for business travel and view the general standards of the brand quite favorably. I rate this property a 4 because it fully meets my already high expectations of a Hilton Garden Inn but does not rate 5 because it doesn’t exceed those standards. Lot’s of close by dining options.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to complete a review on our newly renovated beautiful hotel.

Thanks for the kind words about your experiences with us. Please let me and our team on how to exceed your high expectations on how to achieve a 5 rating on your next visit with us!!

Hope to see you again and stop by the front desk to introduce yourself on your next visit.

Thank you,

Clint DeLee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,240 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it just keeps improving. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at any Hilton brand (and we stay in 20-30 Hilton hotels per year). The bar is also a nice addition. The workout room is small but everything is functioning and it is not that used so you can always get the equipment you want.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking time out to complete a review on our newly renovated beautiful hotel. Thanks for the praise regarding our breakfast and bar service. Our Kitchen team works hard to present a great product and outstanding service.

Hope to see you again and stop by the front desk to introduce yourself on your next visit.

Thank you,

Clint DeLee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was not my choice to stay at this particular hotel- a family member was getting married and there were a block of rooms reserved for us at a discounted price. The hotel was lovely, and the only downside are the unexplainably slow elevators. More than once we ended up making the trek to the main floor from 4th leve afer waiting an excessive amount of timel. Many plusses though- ample parking, great breakfast buffet, good pillows on the bed, plenty of plush towels, free wi-fi, and the location is fairly close to mainstream shopping.
I read one of the recent reviewers (Tom R) made a comment about loud partiers, and cannot say I had the same experience re: "too many drunk men" and the hotel not being for families. While spending Thurs- Sunday at this facility, we were overrun with grade school and jr higschool-aged hockey players and their parents in town for some tournament. For the most part, the kids were polite enough and behaved in public.
Would I use this hotel again? Yes, if I was able to get the discounted price.

Room Tip: the hotel has a mini pantry with all kinds of heat n eat meals, Ben & Jerrys, and soft drinks th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATW2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed a weekend with our girls softball team in October 2012. Two wedding receptions were going on Friday night. A lot of drunks in hotel. Loud yelling, doors slamming and general partying in the halls from 1am to 3 am and the staff did little about it. With the receptions they have and the lobby bar there are too many drunk young men for families to let their kids be around. Nice hotel and probably a great place for business travelers or people attending a reception.

Room Tip: Another hotel if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Mr. Tom,

I’m so sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant. We hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in the area. We are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you’ve ever had.

Thank you,

Clint DeLee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#3 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Address: 2425 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60192-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#2 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hilton Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing