We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, well maintained facility and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, well maintained facility and friendly staff”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Nice hotel, the front desk and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful; the hotel was very clean and well maintained; the hotel is in a safe area, located right off Interstate 90 and right across the street from the AMC 30 Theaters; this hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes drive from Woodfield Mall; there are plenty of restaurants in the area, including IHOP, Portillo’s, McDonalds, etc.; this facility also offers free Wi-Fi, has an indoor pool and restaurant on site; the only drawback is the double beds are small; the rooms have a nice size, but having two adults on a double bed may be stretch; the doubles are ok for one person; but overall a nice facility

Room Tip: The double beds are on the small size; the rooms have a nice size, but having two adults on a double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turleyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGMHoffmanEstates, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear turleyjay-

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates. With the combination of our location and service, we are the premier hotel in the Hoffman Estates area. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff.

We appreciate your business and hope we have the pleasure to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    189
    53
    28
    9
See reviews for
195
105
32
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, MA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I typically stay at the Hyatt Place Hoffman Estates but stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn during my last business trip to the Hoffman Estates area. The property is very updated and clean from the lobby to the halls to the rooms. The property offers a bar and small restaurant with both hot and continental breakfast. There is a fitness center (I didn't see it) and a business center on site as well. My room had a nicely appointed king-sized bed that was very comfortable. Apparently it's an adjustable (similar to sleep number) but I never found the dial to adjust. It didn't matter as it was very comfortable. The room had a small fridge and microwave, which was wonderful. It's nice to have suite-like amenities for a standard hotel room. The room also had a nice desk area with chair that made for doing work from the room comfortable. The bathroom was updated and a good size as well.

The one negative I had was the wireless internet was very weak. I was only on the second floor and I struggled to remain connected and the signal strength was always very low. For a business traveler, this can be extremely frustrating. If they could somehow upgrade that, this would be a hotel I would absolutely recommend to all business travelers.

The front desk personnel were very pleasant upon check-in and check-out. And the warm cookies in the evening were a nice touch as well!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAllan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGMHoffmanEstates, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear KAllan07-

Thank you for taking time our of your busy day to write a review for us. We appreciate the positive feedback and our staff loves to hear about new reviews! We are currently in the process of completing an upgrade to our internet that will provide lightening fast connections.

We are happy we were able to provide you with top notch service and accomodations. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in Hoffman Estates to be near the Sears Centre for a martial arts wrestling event. I booked a room that was suppose to be a king size bed, however, the bed was a queen size. The room was nice and bright, however, the plumbing was bad and the shower was backed up. Also, the toiled needed to be flushed several times. Cleanliness was pretty good, and the hotel was inviting. Staff was nice enough. Pool was small but clean, and the hot tub was just right. If the shower was better and my bed was a king as promised I would have given them a better score.

Room Tip: make sure its a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPGUERRERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGMHoffmanEstates, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Lpguerrero-

On behalf of the staff of the HGI Hoffman Estates, I sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We share comments from Trip Advisor to our staff members to ensure problems encountered don’t’ happen again.

We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly if I can assist you with a future reservation or if you’d like to discuss your concerns further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Right next to I90. Easy access to Hoffman Estates, Schaumburg and Barrington. Clean and new. Pool is minuscule.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGMHoffmanEstates, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear APMD-

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review. I must agree our location is excellent to all of the Northwest suburban attractions off of I-90.We hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I travel to Chicago area on business often ...this is a great and very convenient location right off the Northwest Tollway. Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly, rates are decent. I tend to always come back to this spot!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iaabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGMHoffmanEstates, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Mominwoods-

Thanks for the great review!! We strive to provide top notch service and accommodations. I'll make sure to share your comments with our staff. Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed here for a wedding. It's pretty obvious that the hotel doesn't have to do much to fill up with all of the wedding venues nearby. The rooms were dingy, and there was a pool of water on our bathroom floor when we entered the room. The furnishing were older and overall the hotel just had a dated feel. The upside was the breakfast, which was supposedly included with our rate for the wedding. although then I saw a $5 charge on our bill for breakfast, so I'm not really sure if we paid for it or not. But they do have a very good breakfast selection. Won'g stay here again unless I attend another wedding and have to.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telephone26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGMHoffmanEstates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Dear Telephone26-

I’m sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay at the hotel. Feel free to contact me at 847 277 7889 so we determine the appropriate charge if any for breakfast. Additionally, I will make sure to share your comments with housekeeping to ensure this type of problem doesn’t occur again.

We are slated for an extensive renovation this winter; we hope you will give us another chance.

Best Regards-

Ed Dixon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The HGI Hoffman Estates is one of the originals and it shows. The rooms are the original HGI style and the age of the property shows. The breakfast selection is not as exciting as other HGI's in the area. The fitness area lacks free weights.

HHonors: breakfast buffet

Room Tip: Beome a Hilton HHonors elite member
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetsForFunJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGMHoffmanEstates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Good day JetsForFunJourneys-

Greetings from Hoffman Estates! Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I’m excited to inform you that we are slated to go through a renovation this coming winter that will result in updated rooms, improved technology and an expanded fitness center.

We recently made some changes to breakfast offerings that I’m sure you would like. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!!

Ed Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
271 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoffman Inn & Suites
Hoffman Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Address: 2425 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60192-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#2 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hilton Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing