We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I was told”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what I was told”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

I was told that they would take care of the people from my reunion a set price and a shuttle every 1/2 hour from 10:30 on. They didn't, They said we don't have contract so we can't honor our commitment. I explained that the contract they wanted the reunion committee to sign didn't include the shuttle. this didn't come up until the night of the reunion. They just told the people after they checked in that they couldn't drive them a crossed the street to the Milrose after the Milrose was good enough to suggest themthem

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuckman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    153
    60
    32
    26
See reviews for
202
93
34
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

I should have held on to my cancellation number longer than I did. When I got my credit card bill, they had charged me for a reservation that I had canceled 2 weeks prior. I called to have the charge removed but to no avail. Last time I use this hotel!

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank redliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

This hotel really made me love traveling again. This hotel is spot less, great experince here. The staff seemed to truely care about your stay. If I could name the best things about the hotel it would have to be the quality, cleanlyness of the rooms. Awesome hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnyjayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanchester, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed here for 7 nights and I must say it was absolutely outstanding. This is by far the bast hotel visit I've ever had. This room was like a brand new apartment. The suite was huge. The room was very clean. The hotel was just amazing. The grounds near the hotel were equally amazing. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The beds and pillows were the best.. I would go back here just to hang out and relax.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pschmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Metro
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

Some friends, my sister, my niece and I stayed in this hotel during a weekend shopping extravaganza. The front desk staff were very nice and our rooms were nice and clean. Our room did not have a TV remote, but Michael at the desk quickly brought another and apologized.
We didn't get to try the pool because there were a lot of kids, but that's not the hotel's fault. There was apparently a wedding so there were a lot of guests, but they did not really disturb us. I liked the close proximity to the bike/running path and I had a nice morning run before we left.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeniferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago il
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

We had a power outage at home so we figured the hotel will have air conditioning...boy we were wrong! Most of the upscale hotels we went to keep their room temperature at a certain level so it can cool down faster. Not this place. They kept a/c in both living area and bedroom off, so it took several hours to cool down. Consider we checked in at 9:30pm, that meant poor sleep for at least half of the night. Also, TV in the living room is not working...we can call them to repair, but when you have a 7-yo kid who nees to go to bed early, who has the time to do that??? We paid more for the one bedroom unit so our son can watch TV when he gets up in the morning and we can sleep in. You can imagine how that worked out with the TV being broken. Called Hilton central line to complain, who told me the local hotel will contact me within a few days...it's been 20 days I haven't heard from them.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yunshii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

This hotel was recently upgraded, and it is very nice. I don't normally stay at Hampton Inns, but this was close to my meeting and I gave it a try. I stayed in a two-room suite, and it was nicer than many Hiltons I have stayed at. Everything was new, flat-screen TVs in both rooms, nice bedding. I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Address: 2825 Greenspoint Parkway, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#5 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#7 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers with 50 two-room suites and 89 standard hotel rooms. Enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms and/or spacious two-room suites. All hotel rooms include high-speed wireless Internet access and wireless access in all our public areas. Our dedicated staff takes pride on our relaxed, comfortable and welcoming environment, and is committed to providing all of our guests with superior customer service. A short drive from major industries, the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates hotel is located, near Career Education Corporation, Sears Holding Corporation, AT&T, ADP, Mori Seiki, Big Kaiser, Willow Creek Church, Bosch Rexroth, Samsung, Siemens and Allstate Corporate Offices. We offer complementary shuttle service within 3 miles Monday thru Friday.Monthly Events: April 7th-12th Heartland International Music Tattoo & International Beer Festival, come stay in one of our fully renovated rooms during the Heartland Tattoo event and received $2.00 off on the admission for the Beer Festival and $5 off any ticket price for the Heartland Tattoo (Shuttle transportation available to and from the festival). Call for more details. The Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates is conveniently located near numerous options for shopping, indulge Your Inner Shopaholic at Scores of Stores, Malls and Outlets. From upscale boutiques to bargain-friendly outlets, the variety of shopping in the area is plentiful! Located near world class shopping, just 7 miles from Woodfield Mall with its 285 stores and restaurants and, 30 miles from the Magnificent Mile in downtown Chicago. If you are looking for a Deal, travel 15 miles to The Prime Outlets at Huntley, home to 42 brand-name outlet stores including BCBGMAXAZRIA Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, and Calvin Klein – all offering everyday savings up to 65%. Shop, Eat and breath easy, just minutes away. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle ride Monday-Friday and visit the shops that feature a unique line-up of retailers that include everything from a premiere luxury cinema and Italian bocce courts to a French Creperie and chocolate/wine bar. It’s a special place that features a new level of dining, shopping, and entertainment, giving families an exceptional experience. Enjoy a variety of nearby dining options, from local favorites and well know chains to upscale dining we have it all. The Assembly Bar and Grill, Buffalo Wild Wings, Coopers Hawk Winery and Restaurant, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, Pinstripes Bowling and Bocce, Francesca's Campagna, and Nozumi Japanese Cuisine are all a shuttle ride away! Heads down, we have the best bedding! Our Cloud 9 bedding not only comforts, but guarantees guests a good night sleep at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates. Enjoy a restful and peaceful room or suite surrounding a serene interior courtyard, a relaxing pond and a quarter mile walking path. If indoor activity is your preference, take advantage of our newly renovated exercise and workout facility conveniently located on the property. In the Hoffman Estates area, our hotel features include: On the House hot breakfast (TM), with items such as sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles and French toast, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a 24-hour convenience shop and business center. Our newly renovated Suites feature a separate sleeping area and living room, full-size kitchen with Granite countertops and two televisions. Our rooms are equipped with Flat Screen TVs, complimentary local calls and full-size iron/ironing board, hair dryer and coffee maker. Laundry/valet services, Guest Laundromat, Business Center, Meeting facility and audio/visual equipment are available for a nominal fee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn And Suites Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing