We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence
ypsilanti, United States
1 review
“very good place to stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hampton is very nice and clean on top of that they have smoking rooms, which is a plus for me. The Staff where very helpful and very friendly they also had no problem with pulling up directions for me. The am breakfast was great coffee was very good. the hotel was a 10 all way around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Princess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    153
    61
    33
    27
See reviews for
202
97
36
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham. AL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here on HHonors points (lower point requirements than most Hilton properties) for two nights in standard double room over the 4th of July weekend. Room was squeaky clean with large mini-fridge -- yeah, that sounds like a contradiction in terms, but it's larger than most refrigerators found in Hamptons and similar hotels -- and good microwave.

Used the hot tub twice -- thought the jets were weak until I noticed I hadn't pushed the timer button on the wall. The indoor pool is small and I didn't get to use it because it was crowded all the time. Breakfast was also standard-issue Hampton, good except for the powdered eggs and pre-fab "omelets." Bagels were huge and good! It was also crowded most of the morning.

Beds were standard-issue Hampton and comfy. TV was flat-screen with HD, but only on local channels -- everything else is SD and letterboxed on all sides, so it's only a 24" picture on a 32" screen.

Only real quibble was the fridge, which made an annoying, odd scratchy noise whenever the compressor cycled off. No way to fix it without turning it off, and we needed the fridge.

All in all, a great stay.

Room Tip: If pool chlorine smells bother you, ask for a room on upper floors or toward the front on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realkyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Of all the Hamptons we stayed in this is the only one we didn't like.IN 2 room suite with only one working AC, one in bedroom kept banging and shutting down. Had to call desk 3-4 times a day to reset tv satellite. No channel guide either. Breakfast items not kept stocked. Constant smell of stale cigarettes in non smoking room- we complained but nothing changed. Tub drain backs up. Computer room suffocatingly hot.

Room Tip: Tell them u want a room/rooms with newer ac units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMPTON INN H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you during your stay. I am so sorry that your A/C unit was not working properly. Our main concern is for the comfort of our guests and I sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide this for you. I do thank you for bringing it up to my attention so that I can follow-up with our maintenance crew to fix this. Your business and satisfactions is extremely important to us and I assure you that we will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

When myself or my family traveled to this area we used to always stay at the Hyatt place, in these past few recent months we have decided to longer stay at any Hyatt properties after being Diamond for more the 6 years. None the less, we were very pleasantly surprised to find another hotel in the area. This, just as the one in Merriam KS, offers 1 bdrm suites with a microwave and full size fridge. The rooms are spacious and offer a privacy door and would be perfect for anyone traveling with families. The rates are a little high in the summer and the weekends seem to be better priced but they are really great about letting you stay past original reservations if you give them a little bit of adavnce notice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in a 2 double bed suite over July 4th weekend. Breakfast was decent and not bad for free. I just have an issue with powdered eggs....seriously? Lets face it, eggs arent that expensive, just buy eggs, scramble them up and serve them. Ok enough ranting on eggs. Room was comfortable and for the most part, clean. Our room had an obvious water leak in the ceiling that had stained it along with ruined a large corner of the bedroom. It's close to shopping and restaurants, etc. Compared to staying downtown for almost $300 per night plus parking, its a good deal. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: corner suite is big
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big-Mikey-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel, great staff, FREE internet, satisfying breakfast. Only issue was the late night noise in the hallways and lobby despite having to sign a noise policy. The front desk did resolve the issue on our second night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice hotel, great staff, safe and well maintain. we had an issue with a clog toilet and the staff acted quickly. the location is very close to the mall and AMC 30 movie complex; Hampton Inn offers free breakfast, free Wi-Fi; the hotel looked like it had been recently updated, the room was very modern

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turleyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Address: 2825 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-7202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#5 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#7 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers with 50 two-room suites and 89 standard hotel rooms. Enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms and/or spacious two-room suites. All hotel rooms include high-speed wireless Internet access and wireless access in all our public areas. Our dedicated staff takes pride on our relaxed, comfortable and welcoming environment, and is committed to providing all of our guests with superior customer service. A short drive from major industries, the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates hotel is located, near Career Education Corporation, Sears Holding Corporation, AT&T, ADP, Mori Seiki, Big Kaiser, Willow Creek Church, Bosch Rexroth, Samsung, Siemens and Allstate Corporate Offices. We offer complementary shuttle service within 3 miles Monday thru Friday.Monthly Events: April 7th-12th Heartland International Music Tattoo & International Beer Festival, come stay in one of our fully renovated rooms during the Heartland Tattoo event and received $2.00 off on the admission for the Beer Festival and $5 off any ticket price for the Heartland Tattoo (Shuttle transportation available to and from the festival). Call for more details. The Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates is conveniently located near numerous options for shopping, indulge Your Inner Shopaholic at Scores of Stores, Malls and Outlets. From upscale boutiques to bargain-friendly outlets, the variety of shopping in the area is plentiful! Located near world class shopping, just 7 miles from Woodfield Mall with its 285 stores and restaurants and, 30 miles from the Magnificent Mile in downtown Chicago. If you are looking for a Deal, travel 15 miles to The Prime Outlets at Huntley, home to 42 brand-name outlet stores including BCBGMAXAZRIA Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, and Calvin Klein – all offering everyday savings up to 65%. Shop, Eat and breath easy, just minutes away. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle ride Monday-Friday and visit the shops that feature a unique line-up of retailers that include everything from a premiere luxury cinema and Italian bocce courts to a French Creperie and chocolate/wine bar. It’s a special place that features a new level of dining, shopping, and entertainment, giving families an exceptional experience. Enjoy a variety of nearby dining options, from local favorites and well know chains to upscale dining we have it all. The Assembly Bar and Grill, Buffalo Wild Wings, Coopers Hawk Winery and Restaurant, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, Pinstripes Bowling and Bocce, Francesca's Campagna, and Nozumi Japanese Cuisine are all a shuttle ride away! Heads down, we have the best bedding! Our Cloud 9 bedding not only comforts, but guarantees guests a good night sleep at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates. Enjoy a restful and peaceful room or suite surrounding a serene interior courtyard, a relaxing pond and a quarter mile walking path. If indoor activity is your preference, take advantage of our newly renovated exercise and workout facility conveniently located on the property. In the Hoffman Estates area, our hotel features include: On the House hot breakfast (TM), with items such as sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles and French toast, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a 24-hour convenience shop and business center. Our newly renovated Suites feature a separate sleeping area and living room, full-size kitchen with Granite countertops and two televisions. Our rooms are equipped with Flat Screen TVs, complimentary local calls and full-size iron/ironing board, hair dryer and coffee maker. Laundry/valet services, Guest Laundromat, Business Center, Meeting facility and audio/visual equipment are available for a nominal fee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing