We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton, Iowa, United States
1 review
“FANTASTIC STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. The casual approach and friendliness of the staff is why I again stayed here. They make you feel so special like part of the family. The hotel was very clean and I slept so great in the bed. Also the free breakfast had a nice variety and constantly was restocked by the girls. All the staff would have a smile and friendly greeting when seeing me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    153
    60
    32
    26
See reviews for
202
93
34
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn and Suites in Hoffman Estates gave us two nights of great sleep, prompt service from every department, and a great price in such a good location close to I-90, Route 59, and Higgins Road. Breakfast area includes outdoor seating with table umbrellas - very nice. Pool and workout room were clean, and hotel shuttle was available for transport in the local area. Complimentary parking, and hotel sits in a nice, quiet area with lots of trees.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from ice machines and the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdbangr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very beautiful hotel, staff seemed more than happy to be there and to help guests out. The free breakfast was super, always being filled when it became low. There was some issues that I would point out. There was not enough seating room for everyone for the free breakfast. We had to wait for some guests to leave so we could sit down. Also, the pool was warm but with two six year olds, it was too deep. The so called 3 feet area wasn't there. The pool was deep throughout the entire area. Also, the shower temperatures were opposite. If we wanted hot water, we had to switch the knob to cold, which was weird. Overall we did feel comfortable there. The beds were clean and very comfy and it was a very safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in the king whirlpool suite and it was definitely a good experience. If you're looking for a short romantic getaway without the huge price tag then I highly recommend this hotel. The lobby was very clean and the continental breakfast was better than any hotel I've stayed at in the past. The only issues we had over our stay were that the toilet in our suite wouldn't flush and the elevator was out of service but other than that everything was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The staff is very friendly and there was always coffee and fruit available at all times, sometimes the staff had chocolate chip cookies in the lobby my son loved it. The pool was clean and always had clean towels available. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Loved it! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

A decent place to stay, nothing really pops as amazing but no real problems either. I didn't need to call on the hotel staff for anything but they appeared to be at the ready and were very friendly. The quality and selection of the free breakfast was on par with most other locations, the food had a definate "institutional" taste but was edible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis Junction
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Upon arrival we were immediately welcomed. Hotel Front Desk employees were very attentive to us. Our rooms were very nice. Bed was very well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was exceptional. Shuttle Drivers were very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SammyDavisJunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Address: 2825 Greenspoint Parkway, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#5 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#7 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers with 50 two-room suites and 89 standard hotel rooms. Enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms and/or spacious two-room suites. All hotel rooms include high-speed wireless Internet access and wireless access in all our public areas. Our dedicated staff takes pride on our relaxed, comfortable and welcoming environment, and is committed to providing all of our guests with superior customer service. A short drive from major industries, the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates hotel is located, near Career Education Corporation, Sears Holding Corporation, AT&T, ADP, Mori Seiki, Big Kaiser, Willow Creek Church, Bosch Rexroth, Samsung, Siemens and Allstate Corporate Offices. We offer complementary shuttle service within 3 miles Monday thru Friday.Monthly Events: April 7th-12th Heartland International Music Tattoo & International Beer Festival, come stay in one of our fully renovated rooms during the Heartland Tattoo event and received $2.00 off on the admission for the Beer Festival and $5 off any ticket price for the Heartland Tattoo (Shuttle transportation available to and from the festival). Call for more details. The Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates is conveniently located near numerous options for shopping, indulge Your Inner Shopaholic at Scores of Stores, Malls and Outlets. From upscale boutiques to bargain-friendly outlets, the variety of shopping in the area is plentiful! Located near world class shopping, just 7 miles from Woodfield Mall with its 285 stores and restaurants and, 30 miles from the Magnificent Mile in downtown Chicago. If you are looking for a Deal, travel 15 miles to The Prime Outlets at Huntley, home to 42 brand-name outlet stores including BCBGMAXAZRIA Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, and Calvin Klein – all offering everyday savings up to 65%. Shop, Eat and breath easy, just minutes away. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle ride Monday-Friday and visit the shops that feature a unique line-up of retailers that include everything from a premiere luxury cinema and Italian bocce courts to a French Creperie and chocolate/wine bar. It’s a special place that features a new level of dining, shopping, and entertainment, giving families an exceptional experience. Enjoy a variety of nearby dining options, from local favorites and well know chains to upscale dining we have it all. The Assembly Bar and Grill, Buffalo Wild Wings, Coopers Hawk Winery and Restaurant, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, Pinstripes Bowling and Bocce, Francesca's Campagna, and Nozumi Japanese Cuisine are all a shuttle ride away! Heads down, we have the best bedding! Our Cloud 9 bedding not only comforts, but guarantees guests a good night sleep at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates. Enjoy a restful and peaceful room or suite surrounding a serene interior courtyard, a relaxing pond and a quarter mile walking path. If indoor activity is your preference, take advantage of our newly renovated exercise and workout facility conveniently located on the property. In the Hoffman Estates area, our hotel features include: On the House hot breakfast (TM), with items such as sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles and French toast, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a 24-hour convenience shop and business center. Our newly renovated Suites feature a separate sleeping area and living room, full-size kitchen with Granite countertops and two televisions. Our rooms are equipped with Flat Screen TVs, complimentary local calls and full-size iron/ironing board, hair dryer and coffee maker. Laundry/valet services, Guest Laundromat, Business Center, Meeting facility and audio/visual equipment are available for a nominal fee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn And Suites Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing