We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel. Coveinent location to SHC.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok hotel. Coveinent location to SHC.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Ok this hotel is alright overall. It has been updated and is in good location. However the fitness center is horrible. They have the same broken down equipment they have had for the last 4 years. However this Hampton is within walking distance of several Ok eateries. I have stayed in this hotel quite a few times and the staff has always been inconsistent. They really don't do a good job of recognizing preferred customers except at the front desk. This hotel could be a great hotel with a few minor improvements. I prefer to stay there vs the Hampton in Elgin which is the one on airport rd. I noticed several comments about the smoke smell in the review, however this hotel is way better than the one in Elgin as far as the smoking. Really can't figure out why smoking is allowed at any Hilton property.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jix4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMPTON INN H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I thank you very much for bringing-up to my attention that there is some equipment in our fitness room that is broken. I truly apologize if this caused you any inconveniences and I can assure you that your comments have been taken into consideration. In regards to the smell of smoke, I can totally empathize with this being an inconvenience for you; however, I am glad to inform you that very soon all our Hilton properties will be non-smoking.

In any case, I thank you for your review and again, apologize for the inconvenience you went through. I do hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    156
    62
    34
    29
See reviews for
210
100
37
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was here on business and checked in after my meeting was done around 7pm. I had reserved a non-smoking room. When I they went to give me my key, I asked if it was non-smoking and they said they didn't have any left and that even though you reserve non-smoking, it doesn't guarantee you. They said if it really bothered me I could go to the hotel across the way and they wouldn't charge me.
I decided to stay in the smoking room which smell likes a combination of smoke and bad air freshners.
Other than the smell, the room was clean, bed was fine. I've stayed at the Hyatt across the street and would likely stay there instead.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChickaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for the weekend supposedly in a non smoking room. However, smoking rooms were below and around us and the smoke odor was noticeable throughout the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was okay but the seating is strange. Some of the chairs are so low that the top of the table was at chest level and i'm 5 foot 7 inches tall. There is nothing near it and after our relatives with cars left we had one more evening for dinner and such. We had to walk thru four office building parking lots to find a restaurant and had to settle for IHop. No bar and no food other than snacks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbW46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is in a fine location, if you like office parks. It is at least a 10 min walk to an IHOP or Chilis. My family and I stayed there this weekend for an anniversary party nearby. I had a non-smoking room since I am VERY allergic to cigarette smoke. The room itself didn't have that smell of cigarette smoke but the shower curtain did as did the hallways. It was so bad that I had a hard time breathing - lots of allergy medication was needed to get through the weekend. It didn't help that the air conditioner / heater and refridgerator ran alot and loudly. All of the furniture and the bathroom counter were really high. It was good for me at 5ft 8 but might be too high for shorter people. There was a post-it note (see photo) stating that the comforter and sheets were clean but as I found a really long black hair on my comforter (about 12 inches longer than my hair) I wonder about the truthfulness of it. They provide a nice breakfast but the chairs with arms are too short for the tables. The staff was helpful and pleasant. I would not return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennaW703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here due to a friend getting married in this area. The bathroom is good size, the room is pretty good size, well enough for 2 people. The bed, VERY comfy and I like they let you know with a note they clean the comforter and sheets for every guest. Nice flat screen TV and would recommend anyone to stay here if in the area of Hoffman Estates!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitteakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet City, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was in a nice location, we enjoyed our stayed for a family getaway. From the outside ground, to the lobby, and the rooms were clean and nice. The checkin was pleasant and quick. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean. The weekend we was there, it was also a wedding that was there and the overall stay for us was great.

Room Tip: the hotel is a quit hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Address: 2825 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-7202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#5 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#7 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers with 50 two-room suites and 89 standard hotel rooms. Enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms and/or spacious two-room suites. All hotel rooms include high-speed wireless Internet access and wireless access in all our public areas. Our dedicated staff takes pride on our relaxed, comfortable and welcoming environment, and is committed to providing all of our guests with superior customer service. A short drive from major industries, the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates hotel is located, near Career Education Corporation, Sears Holding Corporation, AT&T, ADP, Mori Seiki, Big Kaiser, Willow Creek Church, Bosch Rexroth, Samsung, Siemens and Allstate Corporate Offices. We offer complementary shuttle service within 3 miles Monday thru Friday.Monthly Events: April 7th-12th Heartland International Music Tattoo & International Beer Festival, come stay in one of our fully renovated rooms during the Heartland Tattoo event and received $2.00 off on the admission for the Beer Festival and $5 off any ticket price for the Heartland Tattoo (Shuttle transportation available to and from the festival). Call for more details. The Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates is conveniently located near numerous options for shopping, indulge Your Inner Shopaholic at Scores of Stores, Malls and Outlets. From upscale boutiques to bargain-friendly outlets, the variety of shopping in the area is plentiful! Located near world class shopping, just 7 miles from Woodfield Mall with its 285 stores and restaurants and, 30 miles from the Magnificent Mile in downtown Chicago. If you are looking for a Deal, travel 15 miles to The Prime Outlets at Huntley, home to 42 brand-name outlet stores including BCBGMAXAZRIA Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, and Calvin Klein – all offering everyday savings up to 65%. Shop, Eat and breath easy, just minutes away. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle ride Monday-Friday and visit the shops that feature a unique line-up of retailers that include everything from a premiere luxury cinema and Italian bocce courts to a French Creperie and chocolate/wine bar. It’s a special place that features a new level of dining, shopping, and entertainment, giving families an exceptional experience. Enjoy a variety of nearby dining options, from local favorites and well know chains to upscale dining we have it all. The Assembly Bar and Grill, Buffalo Wild Wings, Coopers Hawk Winery and Restaurant, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, Pinstripes Bowling and Bocce, Francesca's Campagna, and Nozumi Japanese Cuisine are all a shuttle ride away! Heads down, we have the best bedding! Our Cloud 9 bedding not only comforts, but guarantees guests a good night sleep at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates. Enjoy a restful and peaceful room or suite surrounding a serene interior courtyard, a relaxing pond and a quarter mile walking path. If indoor activity is your preference, take advantage of our newly renovated exercise and workout facility conveniently located on the property. In the Hoffman Estates area, our hotel features include: On the House hot breakfast (TM), with items such as sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles and French toast, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a 24-hour convenience shop and business center. Our newly renovated Suites feature a separate sleeping area and living room, full-size kitchen with Granite countertops and two televisions. Our rooms are equipped with Flat Screen TVs, complimentary local calls and full-size iron/ironing board, hair dryer and coffee maker. Laundry/valet services, Guest Laundromat, Business Center, Meeting facility and audio/visual equipment are available for a nominal fee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing