We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We were in town to attend a funeral and prior to booking our hotel I had been doing a bit of research on line. This hotel had a very reasonable rate, but the reviews weren't so great so I was skeptical. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is situated in a convenient area close to shopping, restaurants, etc. The grounds were very nice and the interior lobby area was warm and inviting. I loved the Asian feel of the decor. We were greeted in a professional, welcoming manner and registered very quickly. Our room had one king size bed and a chair with an ottoman. It also included a microwave and a nice sized closet. The bathroom was nice, but I have the same complaint that I have with most hotels - the lighting above the mirror was awful. The bed was a bit soft for me, but my husband liked it. The pillows were not good. Extremely soft, which led to a kink in my neck the next morning. Breakfast was typical for this type of hotel although I've seen better offerings with the same chain in other locations. Overall, it was a very nice hotel for the money. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krdonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 602 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

Another good place to stay from the Hampton Group. The room and the washroom were clean. The breakfast was as usual - amazing. All included in the price. Great deal.
Also have laundry facility - have a washer and dryer. Since it was my last stop during a long trip, it was great to wash all the clothes and carry a suitcase full of clean clothes instead of dirty clothes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloo707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times. It is nice & clean but the problem we had was that we were woken up at midnite with the alarms blaring....on 2 separate occasions! We had to evacuate into the parking lot for 15 or 20 min until given the ok to enter the bldg..I understand alarms go off...but 2 times and at almost the same time of day. It's scarey to have to grab your clothes and run out in the rainy night...However, we were reimbursed for 1 nite.(didn't ask for one the first time) I was just wondering if anyone else has had this happen to them at this Hampton..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carbobdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Hampton Inn and it was wonderful. The room was spotless the bed very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is provided and it was great as well. We will definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichandMindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I stayed for four nights in a standard room on top floor. Everything worked OK and beds and bathroom were clean. I fixed the gap under the door problem simply by rolling up one of the bath towels and placing along the floor next to the door. Worked a treat ! No noise!
Water pressure and drainage all good. Parking is free and right outside the rear entrance and adjacent to the stair up to the room. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room as they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchitectNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

My wife and I had a room for 10 days that had a small kitchen, table and sleeper sofa. The furniture was average, but if you had kids it would be great as they could be kids. They have an indoor swimming pool, great breakfast in the morning, and the location is next to the NW Tollway Exit to/from Chicago. There are many restaurants within 1/4 mile. The staff was very nice, courteous, and helpful. We had our gread-daughters for a few nights and they had a wonderful time. The hotel does need to upgrade from VHS to DVD technology. We will stay here again because they gave us a super rate for the weekends.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room away from the ice machine/ elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Good enough. The staff was really nice and helpful, but there were enough little things wrong that would make us not stay again. It seems like maintenance is not a priority. Such as the shower drain was slow to drain, so we were in a pool of water after each shower. We had to jiggle the toilet handle after each flush to stop it from running. The fridge in the room was super loud. The bed was slopping so our heads were lower than our feet. The walls are paper thin and we could hear everything (more than we wanted) from neighboring room. Really nothing the hotel could do about that.
The rooms were clean and spacious. The location is good, plenty of restaurants and shopping near by, but in the middle of an office park.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie4nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
281 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites, Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates

Address: 2825 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-7202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#7 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range: $76 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers with 50 two-room suites and 89 standard hotel rooms. Enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms and/or spacious two-room suites. All hotel rooms include high-speed wireless Internet access and wireless access in all our public areas. Our dedicated staff takes pride on our relaxed, comfortable and welcoming environment, and is committed to providing all of our guests with superior customer service. A short drive from major industries, the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates hotel is located, near Career Education Corporation, Sears Holding Corporation, AT&T, ADP, Mori Seiki, Big Kaiser, Willow Creek Church, Bosch Rexroth, Samsung, Siemens and Allstate Corporate Offices. We offer complementary shuttle service within 3 miles Monday thru Friday.Monthly Events: April 7th-12th Heartland International Music Tattoo & International Beer Festival, come stay in one of our fully renovated rooms during the Heartland Tattoo event and received $2.00 off on the admission for the Beer Festival and $5 off any ticket price for the Heartland Tattoo (Shuttle transportation available to and from the festival). Call for more details. The Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates is conveniently located near numerous options for shopping, indulge Your Inner Shopaholic at Scores of Stores, Malls and Outlets. From upscale boutiques to bargain-friendly outlets, the variety of shopping in the area is plentiful! Located near world class shopping, just 7 miles from Woodfield Mall with its 285 stores and restaurants and, 30 miles from the Magnificent Mile in downtown Chicago. If you are looking for a Deal, travel 15 miles to The Prime Outlets at Huntley, home to 42 brand-name outlet stores including BCBGMAXAZRIA Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, and Calvin Klein – all offering everyday savings up to 65%. Shop, Eat and breath easy, just minutes away. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle ride Monday-Friday and visit the shops that feature a unique line-up of retailers that include everything from a premiere luxury cinema and Italian bocce courts to a French Creperie and chocolate/wine bar. It’s a special place that features a new level of dining, shopping, and entertainment, giving families an exceptional experience. Enjoy a variety of nearby dining options, from local favorites and well know chains to upscale dining we have it all. The Assembly Bar and Grill, Buffalo Wild Wings, Coopers Hawk Winery and Restaurant, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, Pinstripes Bowling and Bocce, Francesca's Campagna, and Nozumi Japanese Cuisine are all a shuttle ride away! Heads down, we have the best bedding! Our Cloud 9 bedding not only comforts, but guarantees guests a good night sleep at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates. Enjoy a restful and peaceful room or suite surrounding a serene interior courtyard, a relaxing pond and a quarter mile walking path. If indoor activity is your preference, take advantage of our newly renovated exercise and workout facility conveniently located on the property. In the Hoffman Estates area, our hotel features include: On the House hot breakfast (TM), with items such as sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles and French toast, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a 24-hour convenience shop and business center. Our newly renovated Suites feature a separate sleeping area and living room, full-size kitchen with Granite countertops and two televisions. Our rooms are equipped with Flat Screen TVs, complimentary local calls and full-size iron/ironing board, hair dryer and coffee maker. Laundry/valet services, Guest Laundromat, Business Center, Meeting facility and audio/visual equipment are available for a nominal fee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn And Suites Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing