We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Always stay at Extended Stay Hotels because they are pet friendly. I was very pleased with check in. Receptionist was very friendly and courteous. The hotel and surroundings are kept clean, and price was affordable. Quick access to Chicago's main highway made it easy to visit the city. Will certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our hotel. It's great to hear that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Also, I am glad you found our location convenient for your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Unfriendly arrival upon check in, no hair blow dryer in the rooms, you have to ask the front desk staff for one and you have to return it back once you are done. The grab and go breakfast is literally just muffins, granola bar, and coffee. Dogs are welcome there and you guess it, the halls smell like dogs. Carpet is unclean and it felt unsafe in the room. Our TV was left on and when we came back a few hours later, it was turned off. My toothbrush was removed from where I placed it. It was really shady and I felt unsafe. It was cheaper if I booked through the extended stay website or number. If you arrive and just try to get a room, you are playing additional $30 for a shady place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angelic Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Angelic - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our staff did not welcome you to our hotel properly and that your room was unclean. Please know, our housekeeping staff will clean while guests are not in their rooms so that they do not interfere with your daily schedule. I am truly sorry if something was out of place after this happened and that their work did not meet your expectations. In response, I will be working with the entire team to revamp our cleaning procedures. As well, I will be coaching the entire team on how to provide better customer service moving forward.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at hil@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I'm coming to this place on business. Every time the room is clean and staff is friendly specially Maria and her manager. I will recommended this hotel, I like those rooms with micro oven, fridge and stove. I will stay in this hotel every time I'm in Hillside area.
Thank you.
Jana

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Jana - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such a positive review. I'm so pleased to hear that the rooms are always clean. It is great to hear that you find our staff to be friendly.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was very pleased with the way I was treated by the staff at this location. I couldn't be happier with the fast response to any questions or concerns I had about my accommodations. The room was clean and in good condition. Yes, the furniture is older but it was well taken care of and that is a huge plus in my book. The kitchenette was a major benefit during my stay because I could cook what I wanted without incurring the costly eating expenses often found at hotels that do not have kitchenettes. I felt like I was in my own mini apartment while I was there and it was a wonderful experience. I would definitely return to this location upon visiting Hillside again. :^)

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor offer greater quality. Third floor is designated for smokers though there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed the kitchen in your studio. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a good place to stay in a pinch and the price is very good for the room. The staff is friendly, the room is clean, and they have a fridge and stove top so it's kind of like a home away from home. I would stay here again

Room Tip: Priceline has really good deals for this company
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Joe - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so glad that you found your room to be comfortable and that our staff provided you with friendly service. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have heard great reviews of Extended Stay America and had to give this place a try! Our house where my mother and I have lived needed some basement repairs from the flood four months ago and needed a place to stay temporarily until the basement was completed and livable. Staff was very friendly and excellent; the place was immaculate...almost like an apartment and not just a hotel room. The moment we stepped in the room, it was like paradise!! We expected to stay for a week, but decided to go and stay for another week!! The price was a little high, but it was the best money I spent since I've been here! I would definitely recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a place to stay anytime!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi Debbie,

Thank you for posting such a great review. Being away from your home for an extended period is not easy to do. I am glad to read that you were comfortable in the "home away from home" you found at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our team in your review as well; your kind words are truly appreciated. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

After closing on my home and still being in limbo about my new place, I ended up at this location. While twice having my Grandmother stay with me without much notice, I found the staff helpful in making any changes that I needed to accommodate her as well.

It's proximity to the highway and shopping made this a great location. Having just moved from Oak Park, I was aware of times when the rush hour turns into a couple of hours and alternatives to making whatever trip I planned less of a hassle. A trip downtown or to Oak Brook super easy,

If the only negative I could come up with was no HBO during the True Blood series then I think I made a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Kevin - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that the staff was able to accommodate your changes and make your Grandma feel at home. As well, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Good luck choosing your new home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillside
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Carleton of Oak Park
2.3 mi away
Hyatt House Oak Brook
Hyatt House Oak Brook
#5 of 8 in Oak Brook
49 reviews
5.3 mi away
Write Inn
Write Inn
#2 of 2 in Oak Park
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside

Address: 4575 Frontage Rd, Hillside, IL 60162-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Price Range: $74 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Hillside
Extended Stay Hillside
Hillside Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing