We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Plymouth, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“great hotel stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

this is a very nice hotel in a very good place the staff was very pleasant and helpful and went out of the way to make sure you where took care we had a member of family at the hospital so we got a real good discount and transportation to the hospital if needed the room where nice bed where comfortable and there where a bar and restruantant in the building over all very good stay the only problem the wi fi kept kicking me off but I will be back in town and I will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nell48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    143
    85
    33
    31
See reviews for
113
71
37
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Wayne, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The bathroom was tiny. The pillows were lumpy. Son tried to take a bath, but the drain stopper leaked. Everything was clean and there was ample, free parking. Right off the highway makes it easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is my third time staying at a Best Western Hotel and this has been the worst room I have had at any of their hotels. The first thing wrong is the locks. The locks in our room was getting stuck and jammed the whole trip. Also the locks to open the adjoining room to open that door also kept getting stuck. There was also a strawrapper stuck in our peephole and the handles to the bathroom tub fell off and the water would not run. I expected better of the hotel because evrytime I visit Chicago I stay at one of the Best Western Hotels but this one was just poor. I think I will still stay at Best Western Hotels just not this paticular one.

Room Tip: Look for problems directly after check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hillside hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel as a necessity to take a licensure exam. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was very clean but parts of the room were questionable. (Food Crumbs on one of the bedspreads) My room apparently was near the kitchen ventilation as it smelled like stale food then bacon in the morning and I was on the third floor. I did not ask for a new room but I am sure they would have accommodated me. The pillows were very used and bumpy. The breakfast buffet was not bad for $6. However I am used to a more comfy hotel bed and room accommodations, I would not stay again unless it was a necessity.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlentz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I've never seen a busier hotel outside of Vegas or Orlando! It handles tour groups on a daily basis. The staff keeps up with the cleaning, as far as we could tell from our accomodations. We had two rooms, one with a king, one with two queens. Good size and condition. They had microwaves and refrigerators. Clean bathrooms. Nearly new decorating. The carpets in the hall could have used a cleaning but the rooms seemed fine. One of our rooms was on the freeway side, which you can see from the windows. Of course you could hear the traffic but it wasn't a problem for sleeping. The other side didn't have a view other than what we call Mt. Trashmore, a landfill, but there is some distance between. The only issue we had was only one desk person on duty each time we were there but the wait wasn't too bad and the people were very efficient. There is a restaurant on site but we didn't eat there. There is not breakfast included in the stay. There is an outdoor pool. It is supposed to be 20 min. from downtown Chicago but the traffic condition is never good enough for that to happen! It is about a 35 minute drive on a decent day.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the freeway side if you like it quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The people here were all kind and helpful. They were pleasant to be around. The food was delicious and the drinks perfect - so perfect we had one each night. We slept well, it was simply a peaceful experience amongst Best Western Plus' people that acted like friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for expressing your thoughts about your stay. Were glad you had a great experience as it means were doing our job right. We hope you have the opportunity to come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

A nasty summer storm in Chicago forced thousands to spend the night around O'Hare airport, and I ended up here. Although it was very late (around midnight), Anna at the front desk was helpful, polite, and very friendly as she checked in a large group of tired, frustrated travelers. The key didn't work, but she cheerfully apologized and replaced it right away. Since our checked bags couldn't be retrieved from the airport that night, we had only what was in our carry-ons. Many of us had no toiletries, but Anna made sure we went to our rooms with as many of the necessities as possible.

The bed was very comfortable and clean. The plaster or drywall mud on the walls and ceiling looked old and cracking in a few places. The room featured a good-sized television and what seemed like very clean carpet in good condition. It was difficult to connect to the internet in the lobby, but once in the room it worked fine. Everything in the bathroom was spotless, and the towels were clean and adequate. The air conditioner could be run on fan only, rather than using the a/c, so it blew steadily all night rather than starting and stopping as the a/c temperature changed. The hotel was quiet too, with no traffic noise or loud guests. These ensured an uninterrupted night's sleep.

The next morning we had to take a 6am shuttle back to O'Hare. Anna was still at the front desk to send us on our way with a smile and happy wishes. Unfortunately, the hotel had no coffee. I asked a restaurant employee if they had any, but he said they didn't and it would take awhile before they made some. We were surprised by this since there were only 4 people eating breakfast from an already stocked buffet. This was a huge setback to weary travelers running on very little sleep.

Our driver was very pleasant and helpful, dropping us off at our gate in plenty of time for our flight. If you take their airport shuttle from O'Hare, be sure to call the hotel to ask them which exit their shuttles stop at. The shuttles run every hour, so if you miss one, it will be another hour before the next shuttle.

Room Tip: The carpet is so thick that some of the doors open with difficulty. You may need to push or pull har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeDreamOfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thanks for telling us about your recent visit. Were sorry about the coffee usually we have it in your room for you to make it at your convenience. I'll have to check into that. Were glad the rest of your stay went well. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillside
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
726 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Carleton of Oak Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside

Property: Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
Address: 4400 Frontage Rd, Hillside, IL 60162-1734 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside Hotel Hillside
Best Western Hillside
Hillside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing