We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    143
    85
    33
    31
See reviews for
113
71
37
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, Usa
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Been to this hotel several times for business in the downtown and surrounding areas. Always has great service all around. Very consistant. Not only do I use this hotel for the value but it is close to both airports.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hello the service that I received while staying there was great. The hotel was clean and also the rooms were great. I will most defiantly come back to stay once I plan a trip back to Chicago. The guest service was also polite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It's a very good option for the Western Suburbs. It's close to the interstate so you can easily get into Chicago - though there's often traffic on that stretch especially. There are some fast food restaurants and stores nearby if you need them. The price was good and less than others in the area. The room was comfortable and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Normally I don't stay at Best Western properties, but I needed a inexpensive room close to a bar where a concert was taking place. The room was on the smallish side, but was clean and the bed was comfortable. Fairly modern decor, but needs a bit of freshening up (tube TV and outdated bathroom). Close to 290 and several restaurants. They provide a free shuttle within 5 miles of the property. Overall, not bad for a Best Western, but then again, I was just there to get a few hours of sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here to visit friends in Oak Park. It was close to the freeway, had some decent restaurants nearby, and was easy access to downtown Chicago and to the airport. The room was clean, with very comfortable beds. We were four in the room so the bathroom was a little small, but the room had a fridge and a microwave. Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I made my original reservation for just 2 people with a king bed, then had to change it when my daughter and her friend decided to join us. It was no problem at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelduo623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillside
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
726 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Carleton of Oak Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside

Property: Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
Address: 4400 Frontage Rd, Hillside, IL 60162-1734 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside Hotel Hillside
Best Western Hillside
Hillside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing