We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food and Service!”

Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Hillside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mannheim Road
Description: Thank you for your interest in Emilio’s Tapas. Emilio’s Tapas is an authentic Spanish Tapas Bar Restaurant conveniently located in West Suburban Hillside. Spanish cuisine can best be described as a mix of French and Italian influences; tapas are small dishes ideal for appetizers or when ordered in rounds build a complete meal. Our menu consists of regional Spanish specialties, original dishes created by Emilio offered in both the dining room and bar for dinner daily. The restaurant is casual with spacious dining rooms and an energetic atmosphere accentuated by colorful Spanish murals, music and tiles.
Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
“Amazing Food and Service!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My brother and I came from out of town, and we read online reviews describing how amazing this restaurant is, and we were blown away by the food and especially the service! Every couple of seconds, we would just look at each other and nod our heads in disbelieve at how rich and delicious the food was.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    33
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“consistenly good food and service”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We always love the food and service. Lots of great selections for everyone. This is a great place for parties and large groups too!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHicago
Level Contributor
152 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“What a surprise...a good one”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Always heard about Emilio's but never went. What a great place! Didn't look like much outside. Inside is festive and pleasing to the eye. Menu is a bit confusing for the uninitiated. Service for lunch was flawless. But the FOOD! Great presentation. Everything looks so sumptuous. I wanted to sit at everyone's table in the joint and have a taste. Prices were a good value for what you get. Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank FrankieFile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Tapas escape in the Suburbs”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I always feel like I'm stepping into another world here: the colors, the music, the wonderful selection of food and drinks. I love the outdoor patio lined with flowers and sometimes musicians. Love the gambas frias and the goat cheese with toast points, sangria, margaritas, and yummy desserts like flan, rice pudding, profiteroles. Emilio comes around and says hello to guests and thanks us for coming. That is something special. I always want to go there!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another great visit to Emilio's!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Emilio's last night. It's simply a great place where we love the ambiance, the people and the food. We tried the lamb chops, the quail and the banana dessert, and every item was excellent. Emilio stopped by to say 'hi', and I think it says a lot about a restaurant when the owner makes it a point to stop by on a busy Saturday night. Our waitress, Lisa, was lovely and helpful, and we enjoyed meeting her.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_traveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing