We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
Nearby Hotels
$111
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
104
80
28
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
80
28
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper targetpanda expressshuttle serviceeisenhower expresswayfront deskjimmy johnsfree breakfastcinnamon rollspancake machinemicrowave and fridgecouple of nightsconvenient locationnice breakfastthe hotel is cleangreat place to staybusiness tripblue line
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 240 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I only stayed one night but had a great time. Clean room and comfortable bed. Within walking distance to a few restaurants and stores was helpful since I didn't have a car. I had a good nights sleep..what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiu t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We are happy to hear how wonderful your stay was, Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel. The room was clean and bed comfortable. No problems at check in. The hotel is located in a small shopping area with a super Target and a couple of restaurants within walking distance or a short drive away. As special bonus for those interested in Chicago history, Al Capone is buried in a cemetery less than a mile from the hotel. The hotel is near a railroad track and a train did wake me once in the middle of the night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We are happy to hear you were able to relax. Hope you will visit us again when you return to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the HI Express – Chicago Airport West for one night prior to leaving Chicago via O’Hare Airport. The hotel was very nice and had a shopping center nearby.
We noticed a Target, a Giordano’s Pizza (some of the best Chicago pizza), a Wendy’s and many other shops and restaurants. It offers a free airport shuttle, free wifi and a free breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive. It included scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, pancakes, assorted breads and bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot & cold cereals, coffee and a selection of teas. Despite being very crowded (lots of families with children), the staff in the breakfast area kept all items full and the tables clean. The front desk staff and hotel shuttle drivers were friendly and helpful. The in-room amenities included a microwave, small frig and a coffee maker with coffee & teas. The HI offers good value near O’Hare Airport. The only downside is that the hotel is about 15-20 minutes from O’Hare (depending on traffic it could take longer or a bit less). So, to get to the hotel on arrival, it may take about 30 minutes or even up to 1 hour since you must call the shuttle after you’ve picked up your luggage and if the van is at the hotel (not in transit) it has to make a round trip. This isn’t as much of a factor when returning to O’Hare because you provide your desired departure time to the front desk personnel and the shuttle will take you as requested (i.e., there is no set schedule for travel to/from the airport).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Thr whole staff was very helpful from check in to check out, they answered every question and offered good selections on food and other needs. The hotel itself was in great shape and very modern. The only complaint and it is minor was the 4AM train that ran through and woke me up. Very minor.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the road to avoid the train.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucksterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIChicagoWest, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Our staff enjoys helping our guest get around Chicago and go the extra mile to assist your needs. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Holiday Inn Express in Hillside IL is a very well run hotel. The rooms were spotless. The breakfast was well stocked. The front desk was very attentive. Randall, the shuttle bus driver, was AWESOME!

Our primary reason for staying was the pool. My Grandson Jack went with this time and it was his 1st trip to Chicago. He thoroughly enjoyed the hotel & pool.

My only negative was the distance from Chicago. Another site made this sound SO CLOSE. It is not. I'm not newbie to the trains, so we stuck to our long commutes into Chicago. I love the public transportation, but next time I will opt for less train riding and more sight seeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor you like. The elevators are a little slow, but not a deal breaker.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FollysJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIChicagoWest, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews